My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Wow. These came out great! Follows another reviewers recommendation to change up the ingredients a bit, so this is what I did. I didn't saute the green onions, used 2 cans crab meat, 2 eggs, and upped the old bay seasoning to 1/2 tsp as well. Also, I used about 16 Club Crackers, regular mustard, and regular bread crumbs. Everything else I followed according to the recipe, it yielded 9 medium sized crab cakes. Serve these with Garlic Aioli (also found on this website). Delicious, and definitely worthy of a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this a couple of times. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great flavor, used 3 cans of crabmeat and got 6 paddies Lent 2/22/13 All 3 of us liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Outstanding recipe! The flavors were awesome. Best crab cakes I've ever had. At first I was scared of the long list of ingredients, but it really wasn't that bad and went pretty fast up until the frying. The first batch I accidentally fried in sesame oil and those were the best, but not sure if sesame oil is really a good choice for frying. ?? I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Disappointed. Still on a quest for the best crab cake recipe. This one was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The only tweak is that I didn't saute the green onions - I don't think that's necessary. Served with a sauce made of mayo, garlic and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I have been craving crabcakes for ages. I have always wanted to make them but never found a good recipe until now! It was so easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it only made 15 crab cakes. Next time, I will triple the recipe. Easy to make and so delicious. I am looking forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
made this for a group of 6. It was excellent!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used two eggs, slightly more mayo! and fresh chopped garlic. They are fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Made these for Guy and I a couple of years ago and forgot how good they were until I came across the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States