My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Really good! We don't have Old Bay so I improvised with a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, pepper flakes and 2 dashes of ginger, paprika. Also used Ancient grain crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
FABULOUS! I am kind of a crab cake snob and these really rate high with me! I used less oil to sauté the green onions, but then needed to add another T of mayo to get it to bind. It also helps to let it sit a while for the cracker crumbs to soften to make molding the cakes easier. Other changes I made: I used less Ritz cracker crumbs...probably about 1 1/2 sleeves, 1/2 tsp of Old Bay, and I definitely think the Panko crumbs add a lot for the coating. The aioli recipe that some reviews included was great too! We also served the cakes with Thai sweet red chili sauce. Really, really good and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We tried this recipe tonight and LOVED it. The only thing we would change is adding less bread crumbs and more Old Bay. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Really yummy! I made my own breadcrumbs, which I think made a positive difference. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali McCance

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Loved this recipe. I was a little short on canned crab meat, so I added a sauteed pollock fish filet. I also added some sauteed diced red pepper. Delicious! Will be making these again. I might add some diced shrimp the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The best crab cake I have tasted. I think that I will cut back to 1/4 of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Just a wee bit too spicy for me, but other wise like I said the best I have tasted. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lepabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Really, really good. I followed the recipe very closely. The only thing I swayed on was using king crab legs instead of canned crab. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I double recipe adding a bit more old bay best crab cakes ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made these for my Dad bday dinner and they turned out excellent. I never use exact measurement on spices but these seasonings gave me a great guideline and place to start!!! I also added minced garlic and white pepper for more flavor. I would recommend putting the cakes in the refrigerator before cooking them on the skillet.Thanks for this recipe. I will make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were great. I will for sure make again but use fresh crab meat not the stuff our of the can. I thought it could use more crab in them. My hubbs and son really liked these too. I served with Aioli sauce and corn with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States