My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made these for my Dad bday dinner and they turned out excellent. I never use exact measurement on spices but these seasonings gave me a great guideline and place to start!!! I also added minced garlic and white pepper for more flavor. I would recommend putting the cakes in the refrigerator before cooking them on the skillet.Thanks for this recipe. I will make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were great. I will for sure make again but use fresh crab meat not the stuff our of the can. I thought it could use more crab in them. My hubbs and son really liked these too. I served with Aioli sauce and corn with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Used imitation frozen flake crab meat. Must have aioli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made them yesterday, simple, and tasty. I will make them again. I baked them for about 20 minutes at 350 and broiled them another 2 minutes for a crispier top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have made a million crab cake recipes, but this one is my favorite. I make them with Keebler Club Buttery Garlic Crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I've made this recipe twice and the crab cakes came out perfect both times. I made one small addition of coating the patties with egg first then in the panko crumbs (Panko is better than breadcrumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
my neighbor came over with his kids my wife was the only one with anything bad about this recipie. i will definately be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great recipe! The first time I tried this, they didn't turn out as well. They crab cakes weren't bad, but they didn't taste quite as I had expected. Either way, I gave it another try and they turned out great!! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
i did exactly as the top reviewer Jen did with the crab cakes and it worked brilliantly. made her aioli as well (that took a big 2 mins to make) used dijon instead od dry mustard, minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and served w fresh salad. WATCH the crab cakes once you put them in the hot oil. abt 2.5 mins a side. they cook QUICKLY!! also expect a little bit of heat from them, but the good "warm you up" kinda heat. yum - 30 minute meal!! made 4 large cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyboggs7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So easy and so delicious. Careful with the cayenne pepper, I halved it and it was still a lil too spicy for me. I didn't use as many crackers, just whatever I had left which was almost a full roll. I also added an extra egg to help the mixture come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States