My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Really yummy! I made my own breadcrumbs, which I think made a positive difference. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali McCance

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Loved this recipe. I was a little short on canned crab meat, so I added a sauteed pollock fish filet. I also added some sauteed diced red pepper. Delicious! Will be making these again. I might add some diced shrimp the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The best crab cake I have tasted. I think that I will cut back to 1/4 of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Just a wee bit too spicy for me, but other wise like I said the best I have tasted. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lepabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Really, really good. I followed the recipe very closely. The only thing I swayed on was using king crab legs instead of canned crab. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I double recipe adding a bit more old bay best crab cakes ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made these for my Dad bday dinner and they turned out excellent. I never use exact measurement on spices but these seasonings gave me a great guideline and place to start!!! I also added minced garlic and white pepper for more flavor. I would recommend putting the cakes in the refrigerator before cooking them on the skillet.Thanks for this recipe. I will make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were great. I will for sure make again but use fresh crab meat not the stuff our of the can. I thought it could use more crab in them. My hubbs and son really liked these too. I served with Aioli sauce and corn with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Used imitation frozen flake crab meat. Must have aioli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made them yesterday, simple, and tasty. I will make them again. I baked them for about 20 minutes at 350 and broiled them another 2 minutes for a crispier top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have made a million crab cake recipes, but this one is my favorite. I make them with Keebler Club Buttery Garlic Crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States