My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
*A*M*A*Z*I*N*G* the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I am sorry I thought this recipe was pretty bad. All we could taste was ritz crackers?? I don't know if it was the brand of crab I used or what, but these were bland. Definately will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just alright. Didn't blow my socks off. Mine came out crispy on the outside, but stringy on the inside, and a little too salty and greasy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made these for Easter - my first time making crab cakes ever, and they were spectacular! Definitely need to use 32 oz crab and only 1 sleeve of ritz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent crab cakes. I didn't have any Ritz crackers, so I used saltine's instead. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and really enjoyed these. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Wonderful recipe, instead of using salt and pepper I used Zatarans, oh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very good! The two things that I liked the most was the use of panko and the fact that they were not over "mayo'ed". The only tip I have is to add the crab meat last and fold it in gently. This will help keep the crab chunky. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyLi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This crab cake recipe was very simple, and did not take long to make. I recommend this to anyone! They are delicious, and the best crab cakes I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was an easy recipe that is impossible to ruin. I did not have 8 oz. of crackers - - 4 oz. works just fine. If you are using canned crab, however, squeeze out as much liquid as possible. I did not have garlic powder but garlic salt works nicely. I would suggest that the egg is whipped with the mayonnaise, spices, seasonings and onion to get evenly distributed flavors and then add the crab and lastly the crumbs. I like my crab cakes well done and the 1/2 inch size cooks easily and and are crispy. They also hold together well. I like a slightly more seasoned crab cake. Next time, I will add more onion and also a very finely chopped 1/2 stalk of celery to the sautee pan. Finally, I would also suggest additional Old Bay seasoning to taste (my favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made these for my husband's birthday (crabcakes are his favorite) and he LOVED them. I'm a vegetarian and it was hard for me to cook without tasting in between, but they turned out pretty good based on my hubby's opinion! I mixed all the non-crab ingredients together and then divided the result into two and put them in separate bowls. In one, I used the normal crab, but in the other, I used mashed Northern White beans so that I could eat them--it was fantastic! Tasted like a really good bean burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States