My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
not sure how I feel abut these.they were good but not crazy good- I will try again. I had a helper who forgot the salt and pepper and mixed the cracker w egg first. tip: just say no when people you don't know ask to help. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was my first time making crab cakes and it was a hit. I did follow another reviewers advice and baked them at 350 for 20 min rather than frying. I used one sleeve of Rits crackers and sauteed some white onion with the green. I didn't have Ol'Bay seasoning so I used my favorite season all, Head Country. I plan to experiment with this one a bit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These were delish! Used 4 cans (4oz dry) crabmeat, 2 eggs, 20 ritz crackers and a little more old bay. Everyone raved about them. Definitely serve with the Garlic Aoili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I love crab and these crab cakes were so awesome! My BF gave this a 10+++. I bought the lump crab from costco-chicken of seas lump cake $15.99. The first thing I did was cook the green onions with a little minced celery. I took it easy on the cayenne pepper, used fresh minced garlic, coleman's dry mustard. I added a little fresh italian flat leaf parsley and fresh dill. I mixed everything well before adding the crab meat. I gently molded in large patties. I chilled 6 patties for 45 minutes before baking at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. I try not to fry in oil. These crab cakes are so Yummy!! The only thing I would do different is to ease up on the amount of salt. I also served these crab cakes with, "Mustard Cream Sauce," and "Garlic Aioli," also found on this website, to compliment these crab cakes. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
*A*M*A*Z*I*N*G* the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I am sorry I thought this recipe was pretty bad. All we could taste was ritz crackers?? I don't know if it was the brand of crab I used or what, but these were bland. Definately will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just alright. Didn't blow my socks off. Mine came out crispy on the outside, but stringy on the inside, and a little too salty and greasy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made these for Easter - my first time making crab cakes ever, and they were spectacular! Definitely need to use 32 oz crab and only 1 sleeve of ritz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent crab cakes. I didn't have any Ritz crackers, so I used saltine's instead. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and really enjoyed these. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States