My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times now and it's good every time. Tonight I added a little bit of corn (sautéed first). They tend to fall apart a bit, but taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A little bit different recipe than what I usually make, but I really liked it!! I will use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good. I didn't recoat in more bread crumbs...and used way less oil. Just used imitation crab.....whole family enjoyed with aioli or a lovely ginger sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
these were the first homemade crabcakes we made, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Followed suggestions of others and these crab-cakes were fantastic. I made the full recipe and there 4 of us plus a toddler for dinner and there was only ONE crab-cake left---these babies are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I'm sorry, but I was not a huge fan of these. I followed the recipe and found that they fell apart very easily in the pan and had a strange taste (I am attributing that to the meat - I think next time I will use fresh crab meat). I also tried with flaked krab and found the same thing. My husband is a huge seafood fan and even he noticed a weird taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I had to tweak this quite a bit (and make these twice), but I think I like what I ended up with. I used only 1 tsp. oil to sautee the green onions in, 3 cans crabmeat (otherwise, I wouldn't have ended up with many crab cakes), 2 eggs, 2 Tbl. mayonnaise, 1 tsp. *fresh* garlic, 1/2 tsp. Old Bay, 1/4 tsp salt (canned crab usually has salt in it), 1/2 tsp. pepper, pinch of cayenne (I don't like things spicy), plus I added 1/2 Tbl. olive oil to the mixture to make it more flavorful and moist. I served them with "Mustard Cream Sauce" from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly and these made excellent crab cakes! I served them with tartar sauce (mayo + relish) and a spicy thai mayo, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
We all liked this....maybe don't rinse the crab as much and maybe you use eggs and cut back on crackers a bit.. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Turned out very well. Very rich, made a few changes, added flour to the outsides as well as normal bread crumbs before frying, and skipped the mayo but used wet mustard instead. Next time I am going to use more onions, less and healthier crackers, and perhaps bake them but DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States