My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used spicy brown mustard, don't fry onion first, add a little lemon, used veg flavored ritz. Made dip with half cocktail sauce half tartar. Very horseradishy amazing! Also made garlic aioli also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this recipe, and it was Fantastic!!I served them with Dijon mustard on top .!! The only change I made was less cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Doubled the cayenne pepper & old bay for a little spicer flavor. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe doesn't say to use lump crab meat, so I just used the regular canned crab (the fine stuff). This recipe does not work for that. I used less that 1/2 the crackers and that's what these "crab cakes" tasted like--crackers! I wouldn't use this recipe, again, unless I had lump crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is my family's favorite crab cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Next time, I most definitely would use 2 eggs, double all the spices and use only one package of Ritz crackers, or less. It came out bland and was super breakable with the original recipe. I may try this again but most definitely need to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My first time making crab cakes. it went well. I love looking at reviews and taking the ideas putting them together. my changes: I didn't have Ritz (used Saltines)however instead of the Mayo I used Miricle Whip this helped because the Ritz have a sweet taste so the Whip did double duty. I didn't have mustard (lost the new bottle nor Old Bay (I'll get it next time. I eliminated the salt because of the saltines. Otherwise this was a good first start. thank you to all of the other reviews they are most helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Followed directions- added fresh red paper with scallions and used 13-15 crackers- depends on ability to keep the patties together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I give this 5 because the process went so smoothly and the texture of the crab cake was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
No one in my family really cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWSHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States