My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Great recipe; easy and very tasty! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Great recipe, I used 2 6 oz. cans since I could not find 16 oz. can. I like the fact that the flavors are mild. Crab cakes in restaurants are often too spicy for me and this is perfect. What really makes this great is the aioli sauce that another reviewer posted. I tried these both in the oven and in a skillet. The ones in the skillet were far better, the ones in the oven were gummy and fishy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I had left over crab and made these . I served With Carrabba's copy cat red pepper sauce. They were delicious. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Great recipe, now a favorite for crab cakes. Used veggie Ritz and topped with easy garlic aioli. Super good and pretty fast. Best crab cake recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
My daughter said, they deserve a 10 out of 5, lol. I agree they are Great, but I would cut back on the cayenne just a bit. My homemade tarter sauce and my Southwestern Bean Salad did help the heat, so I did really enjoy them. Looks like I'm making them again on her birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This recipe is amazing....especially paired with the Sriracha Aioli Sauce on this site. My kids even love this recipe and they are so picky...we call them Krabby Patties though so they dont focus on the fact its actually Crab....LOL. Great bonding time forming the patties out too.. Definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used spicy brown mustard, don't fry onion first, add a little lemon, used veg flavored ritz. Made dip with half cocktail sauce half tartar. Very horseradishy amazing! Also made garlic aioli also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this recipe, and it was Fantastic!!I served them with Dijon mustard on top .!! The only change I made was less cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Doubled the cayenne pepper & old bay for a little spicer flavor. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe doesn't say to use lump crab meat, so I just used the regular canned crab (the fine stuff). This recipe does not work for that. I used less that 1/2 the crackers and that's what these "crab cakes" tasted like--crackers! I wouldn't use this recipe, again, unless I had lump crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States