My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My husband raved over this!!! Served with mashed potatoes and poured the gravy over the MPs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very easy and enjoyable meal. I followed the recipe as written with only a couple of excpetions suggested by another reviewer. I used 1/2 low-fat milk and 1/2 water and increased the liquids to total 3 cups so there was lots of gravy. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms. I didn't add salt due to the onion soup mix and used garlic pepper as the seasoning. Since I increased the liquids, it propaply could have used a little more salt, but then again, we like salt. We served this over mashed potatoes, which was the perfect accompanyment. Our veggie of choice was green beans. Perfect! Thank you for sharing. Next time I make this, and there will be a next time, I may add a bit of Worchestershire Sauce and a sprinkle of hot pepper such a cayenne because we enjoy those flavors and the bit of heat. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
ehh the texture was slimy and just didnt feel appetizing. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was quick and great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Usually I try to follow recipes exactly so I can give a fair review but I did make a few changes. I used Kentucky Kernel seasoned flour instead of plain flour and along with the 2 cups of water I also used a can of beef consomme. Also when cooking my oil soaked right up so i added butter and to make a rouge with the onion soup mix and flour. I served it over rice since I had no potatoes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My husband loves this recipe. I don't use the oil and fry it whole in a non-stick pan. I also don't use 2 full cups of water, I just add it to the consistency I like. I think 2 full cups would be a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I don't usually enjoy the consistency/toughness of cube steaks, but decided to try this recipe because of the many high ratings. This is the first time I have ever made cube steaks at home and I am very glad I tried it. These were surprisingly tender and very tasty! I followed the recipe with two small changes: 1) substituted minced garlic for the garlic salt and 2) omitted the salt (to taste). I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for the first cube steak recipe I actually enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
AWESOME!!! So easy and was an excellent change from the way I always made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy! The only thing I did different was to slice an onion into the skillet before I started to simmer and add a little milk and cornstarch to the gravy after about 30 minutes. The non-meat eating daughter loved it. We had it with roasted veggies and yukon gold mashed potatoes! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
5 stars for easy, and 5 stars for delicious! It just so happened that I had a packet of onion soup mix in my pantry, and I needed a topping for my baked potatoes. And too, I had a few pieces of steak that needed to be used up. This recipe was so amazing, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States