My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
this one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This had decent flavor, but had to tweak it a bit, hence the 4 stars. I used london broil (bc it's so lean) and I had to use it before it went bad. Instead of water, I used half beef stock and half red wine to give the gravy some depth. The addition of red wine gave the gravy a rich, deep color and helped to tenderize a cheap piece of meat. Next time I will use sirloin for more tender results. I served it with homemade mashed potatoes and steamed green beans with carrots. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This turned out really well. I was a little worried just by the look of the dish when it was finished cooking....dog food. But it sure didn't taste like it!!! I used beef broth instead of water and left out all the added salt due to the onion soup mix...it has a lot of salt already in it! I also used plain garlic and not garlic salt for that same reasoning...too much salt. :/ It says to simmer for 1 hour but I just couldn't wait that long...it smelled so good! We ate it 20 minutes early and it still turned out wonderfully tender and juicy. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and green sweet peas! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SG-cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made this last night and the onion soup is a great idea but the end result is way too salty! I didn't even add additional salt & what I thought was going to be "planned" overs tonight were inedible. I should have stuck to Momma's tried and true recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was my first time cooking with cube steak, so I appreciated how easy it was! I thought the flavor was good, and hubby liked it, so I'm sure I will make it again. Served with mashed potatoes, green beans, and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Nice recipe. Tabasco sauce and Red Wine are good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I have been looking for a recipe for cube streak and this one was great plus it tasted just like my grandmothers!!! I did omit the garlic salt for garlic powder!!! But absolutely loved it so did the husband and kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rsketers
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My husband and kids enjoyed this recipe very much! Even my daughter and she's super picky. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
My family loves this made just as is. I have also browned the steaks and put in the crockpot on low for 4 to 6 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good followed recipe to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States