My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
It turned out so good! One of my all time favorite recipes. I served it over mashed potatoes(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I always use Lipton Onion Mushroom soup mix (with 2 Tbs flour) and at the end of cooking time add 1/3 cup sour cream - fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was pretty Good! The only thing i really didnt care for was the flour coating they got real soggy with the gravy. Tasted very good though I did let them simmer for two hours the cube steak was very tender! think next time ill just brown the cube steaks without the flour! over all I liked the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
It's awesome, little prep time, came together exactly how quoted & absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Changed it up some...Used low sodium beef broth in place of water, added sauteed onions and mushrooms and used garlic powder on the meat to season before ccoking. Hubby went back for seconds but I thought it needed some brightness...maybe parsley or some peppers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was my first time making cube steaks in my life. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except for subbing garlic powder for garlic salt, and it was perfect. Everyone just loved them! We have had these at least 3 times since that first time. Today is a busy day and I'm making a crockpot variation of this recipe; we'll see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good. My husband said I hope there is more, even before he finished his plate.. Will definitely make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is an affordable & super easy comfort food! I added more water and flour to make extra gravy. Turned out great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States