My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I absolutely can call this dish a wonderful home cooked comfort food. This is great for a family and especially filling if you have alot of men to feed in your household. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this recipe for my first time ever cooking for my in-laws. I've heard the typical comments from my husband that I can't cook like his mom, etc., and I'm very new at cooking and not too good at it. but when everyone tasted this, they were blown away! my mother in law wanted the recipe and my husband stole some to take for lunch the next day so we couldn't eat it during the dinner! it was amazing! so easy to do and the best country style steak I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was very tasty! Served it with mashed potatoes. Yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
After work I'm always trying to find something warm to make that matches the level of energy I have after a long day. This was great - I served it over homemade mashed potatoes. It fed three of us (me, my husband, and 15 year old daughter.) If cooking for my entire family of five, I would've had to make two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akadietcoke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I find that two cups of water is a little too much for me. But that's personal taste. I use this recipe but without the steak for sauce on my potatoes sometimes. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good. I did add some red wine to the mix, let it cook down. Wow, served over rice. Great quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Enjoyed this very much. The key is slicing the steak before cooking. I actually used my kitchen shears rather than a knife to cut the meat. Also, by slicing the steak I could fit all of it into my fry pan. Sauce was good and thickened up well. No complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Nice down home recipe. I made this recipe exactly as stated except for I had an onion dip mix packet so I used that and added extra pepper. I was worried because there was little to no juice in the pan (even though I cooked the meat on medium) so I added a tbsp of water when I added the flour and onion mixture. This created no problem. The meat turned out tender and the gravy was tasty. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe. I did chop an onion and sauted in olive oil. Instead of water, we added beef broth-might be a bit too salty that way. Will try 1 cup broth/1 cup water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is so easy to make and absolutely delicious !! Will def stay in my recipe box !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States