My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did like another reviewer and added a can or two of green chilies for a little kick, and more beans (both personal preferences) but other than that I followed this recipe to the letter and it was OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Frost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
We liked this but felt it needed a little help. I cooked a Lb of bacon in microwave crunched it into chili. Also added a TAblespoon of brown sugar, a swirl of Stubbs smoked mesquite barbecue sauce and a bottle of beer as it thickened. It was not a spicy chili for those that like chili but can't handle the spice for tummy reasons. . This is VERY kid friendly. ( alcohol burns off) Also the beer did not make it rsoupy. Great with corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Grandma, husband and preschooler loved it. It's was a great easy recipe. I did make a couple changes. I did 1 pound beef and 1 pound ground turkey. 1 of the tomatoes we used a can of dived tomatoes with red chiles/ chipotle. Finally we did 2 cans of chili beans and reduced the chili powder because of it. We eat a lot of chili and my husband is usually in charge. This was the first one I've made in a long time. Good easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
absolutely delicious ! My family loved this recipe. I did one substitution (petite diced tomatoes in lieu of the stewed tomatoes). I also added 1 Tbsp cumin and 2 Tbsp sugar, and cooked it in the crock pot. The best chili recipe I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was such a simple and quick way to make chili! I tweaked the recipe just a bit. I followed this recipe kind of like a skeleton and just started adding some other things. I did replace two of the cans of stewed tomatoes with 2 cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies. I also added a second can of kidney beans and added two cans of black beans (I don't like my chili soupy, I like it thick). One other small thing that I did was add just a few pinches of red pepper flakes because my roommate specifically requested it to be spicy, Overall, it turned out amazing and I am going to make it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this chili and it was so super easy and very tasty! My family loved it! For my son I added Fritos and he couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a very delicious recipe! I adjusted the serving size to four and used one can of chili hot beans, one can of kidney beans, and one can of red beans. Also, I added a can of green chilies. The rest was the same as the recipe said once adjusted to the new serving size. Definitely will make time and time again! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Easy to make. .. family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Like others, I added more chili powder, brown sugar, and cocoa powder - all to taste. I also added some steak (cubed) with the ground beef. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States