My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Hmm it's pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this recipe last night for my family and it came out so good. Thank you for sharing. Ill be making this from now on. Its delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is now the only chili recipe I also make. As suggested, The only tweaks I made is x2 cans stewed tomatoes, x2 cans stewed tomatoes with green chilis and x2 cans kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Is very good and simple to do, My family enjoyed,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Super easy, quick and tasty! This recipe is defiantly a keeper. I switched the beef for 1lb ground turkey and 1lb sweet turkey sausage with the casings removed. I also added some spices, 1T cumin and 1/2tsp cayenne. I had pintos on hand that I had cooked earlier in the week so I used about 3 cups in place of the canned beans. I served this with chopped white onion, shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and the whole family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
What a hit! I have a turkey chili recipe that is very similar with lots more ingredients which of course results in more flavors in the mouth but it also takes more time and labor to create. This was a great weeknight, post work, rainy day recipe....got home at 6 had on the table by 7:30 with some cornbread! I made the recipe as is except I added a couple tablespoons of sugar to cut the acid. Family loved it, will be making again for sure and will keep playing with the recipe. Thanks! Follow up: Tonight I used two cans of fire roasted pepper and chiles diced tomato sauce and then 2 cans of normal dice toms in sauce and it was so divine! we topped with mozzarella cheese and it was like it had a Mexican flare with it. We made cornbread but next time will be the Mexican cornbread on the site with cheese and peppers...Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
If I could give this a 10 star, I would!! Yum Yum!! The only thing I added was 2 additional teaspoons of Chili powder and 3 teaspoons of cumin. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCharlette
Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Photo by samsettle
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Fantastic and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a good base recipe, but chili is a very individual dish. It seems like there are as many recipes as there are chili cooks. I gleaned modifications from other reviews and made these changes: used chopped stew meat because I don't like ground beef in chili; used 2 cans Mexican style stewed tomatoes and 2 cans diced tomatoes with green chilis; added 1 tsp cumin (chili really needs cumin), and reduced oregano to 1 tsp. I sauteed the onion and garlic with vegetable oil in a skillet, added the meat to brown, then put everything in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours. Great chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Pretty good, but agree with other reviews that it doesn't need all that salt. I don't like kidney beans, so I used one can of black beans and one can of pinto beans instead. I also used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce to help thicken it up a little. Also added a little diced celery. Hearty and perfect for this snowy MN evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States