My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Like others, I added more chili powder, brown sugar, and cocoa powder - all to taste. I also added some steak (cubed) with the ground beef. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
i followed the recipe exactly except i added black beans too and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was a GREAT base recipe for chili! It was my first time ever making chili, and with this adding some jalapenos and seasoning my ground beef a little differently, I was able to come out with a GREAT chili. Great JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trent J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April McCaulley
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I did change a few things, I added a can of Bush's chili beans with the juice (I did not use the kidney bean juice, but I did use the kidney beans). Two, I left out the oregano. Three, I used bloomers chili powder and used 3 1/2 tbsp. Instead of 2 tbsp. The flavor is just outstanding and I will continue to use this recipe. Thanks for helping a clueless chili maker make the best chili in Louisville. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April McCaulley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This chili is so easy and absolutely delicious! Best chili I've had in a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great starter recipe......I did tweak it some....I used 2 cans of Bushes Chili beans (liquid and all), I put in 2 cans of diced tomatoes with the green chiles ( I think they are Delmontes), 1 can of diced tomatoes, and a can of tomato sauce......... next time I make I think I will add a little more chili powder and maybe just a small can of the green chili's to the mix........ all in all happy with way it turned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs?? Hudson
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Nice & simple recipe came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I used this as a base recipe. The result after the tweaks were five star. Ground beef is expensive, so I used 1lb vs. 2. I did not use dried oregano and I only used one onion. I added: *one chopped green pepper *3 cut carrots *3 chopped sticks of celery *black pepper to taste *cumin to taste. I used 2 cans of black beans in place of the kidney beans. For the tomato sauce and stewed tomato, I only had 6 frozen medium sized garden tomatoes because that's all I had. To thicken it a bit, I sifted some all-purpose flour into it while stirring until the desired thickness was reached. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcie Bailey
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I too made a few changes, I used bushes chili beans, added white beans and kidney beans, rotel tomatoes, chopped red bell pepper and 4 small chopped zucchinis Bf gave it a 10 and my kids went back for seconds, lots of cumin and mexican chili powder, had just enough spice, topped with cheese and sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe was great. I took advice from some of the other reviews. I used 3 cans of petite diced tomatoes and 2 cans of mild rotel. I added some heat because we like the spice. I also added a pinch of Cumin. Fantastic and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyse Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States