My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great recipe--made it as-is for chili dogs, and it tasted great. This is easy to make. It does make a lot, I froze some to use over baked potatoes one night in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I would add my own recipe, but am not much of a measurer, and cook by taste. I cook onion, garlic, bell pepper and jalapeno in some EVOO, then add the meat. Drain. Then I add in the chili powder, some oregano/rosemary, cumin, nutmeg, cinnamon. The I add my tomatoes, I sub diced for stewed and still use the can of sauce, then add brown sugar, cocoa, and add coffee to thin out a little. Serve with onions, cheese and fritos. Family loves it and devours it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was my first time making chili and it was an amazing base recipe! I added 2 cans of beans instead, some celery, 1 can of tomato paste, and 1 package of chili seasoning (like old el paso), and it tasted amazing. My boyfriend loved it and I make it all the time for him now. I sometimes top it with grated cheese and serve it with tortilla chips or bread. So good, so easy and cheap to make! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Lots of flavor, easy to throw together after work. I topped it off with shredded cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this last night for my dad and a friend...DELICIOUS!!! I however put and extra quarter pound of meat in it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe had WAY TOO MUCH TOMATO! I even cut the 4 cans of stewed tomatoes down to 2, it was overpowering. Not sure why everyone loves it so much. Won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This recipe was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Just like everyone else, we loved it! Two families with different taste preferences and everyone agreed! I substituted ground turkey and tomatoes with chilies (2 of 4 cans) and extra beans and it was perfect if you like just a touch of heat to spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
really loved this recipe. I did 28 oz of crushed tomatoes, 15 oz can of tomato sauce, 1 can of fired roasted tomatoes and added 1 TBS of cocoa. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmom2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corning, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Since finding this recipe we have made this chili at least 20 times. Everyone loves it! (We always use just one tablespoon of chili powder for our taste preference.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States