My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by ckpsyc
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was amazing! Everyone enjoyed it! The one thing I did change was that I added an extra 3 - 4 tablespoons of chili powder and some extra seasoning like garlic and onion salt and some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made a few modifications to this recipe, however, I find that the recipe is fairly bland in flavouring (I even added more and other spices too). The recipe is very good, but I suggest those who want to try it to be creative with it (I find it makes for a great base). I made it in the slow cooker for about 5 hours, it tasted good, my husb says that it's "too tomatoe-y" haha. I meant to add a jalapeno pepper in it... should be good then. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a really good basic recipe, very versatile. Instead of stewed tomatoes I use diced tomatoes. I also add a can of tomatoe soup it gives the chili a little thickness. Oh, and, I'm not really one that measures stuff so I usually add more chili powder to give it the heat that I want. Try serving it topped with a dollup of sour cream and cheddar cheese, green onions are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I also made a couple of modifications, like using fire-roasted diced tomatoes, two cans of bush's chili beans and an extra can of kidney beans. I also added a seeded jalapeno before letting everything simmer. I also used extra chili powder, extra garlic (I like a lot), and added some garlic powder at the end. I didn't use the oregano ... should I have? I think adding a little brown sugar is a good idea. Will try that next time. I will make this recipe again, maybe next time with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
If you want a mild chili, this is it! I did add another Heaping tablespoon of chili powder, and after it was all done...I will increase the chili powder to 4 T , instead of 2...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a very good go-to chili recipe for those nights when you want chili but don't want to wait all day for it to slow cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe was good. Friend and I enjoyed it very much and it's very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My roomates and I made this chili last night for dinner and it was great. I never made my chili with stewed tomatoes before so I was not sure about how it was going to taste. I hate to say this (forgive me mom) but it was better than the chili my mom made when I was a kid. I hsve a feeling this is going to be my go to recipe for chili from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Kat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This chili was really good and super easy. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I only had diced tomatoes on hand and used some with green chilies and used dry beans(cooked separately).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Quick and easy! This is a "basic" recipe that you can tailor to your own taste. I tripled the chili powder and added 1 small sliced jalapeno pepper and 1 green pepper while simmering. Top w/sour cream, shredded cheese! The crowds love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States