My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times. The family loves it and requests it often. The only chili recipe I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Buckingham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Tasty , easy recipe.I added a second can of Kidney beans as I felt it was needed.Tasted better the second day.Also used 1 lb.Sirloin ground to 1 lb chuck for the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The taste is alright. I think it has too many tomatoes. I'd like for it to have a little more zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Made this recipe today for our Habitat for Humanity luncheon support day with our youth group and everyone loved it! Some people even had thirds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I really like this recipe because it is a great base that is easy to make to your own taste. I use petite diced tomatoes (after trying a batch with the stewed tomatos)and a can of mild chilie beans instead of kidney beans. I adjusted the seasonings to my taste. I cut back on the chili powder and added some Old Bay. I do recommend sauteing the onions first then add the garlic then the meat. And season beef with salt & pepper while it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good. My kids love this recipe since there are not too many beans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I reduced the tomatoes and added more chili!! Very good.. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Easy recipe, good base for chili, but I added cumin, chili powder, cayenne, red pepper flakes, definitely made it better, but a good place to start for chili :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
First time making chili and this recipe was perfect - and easy! The reviews were very helpful and I incorporated some of their suggestions, like adding in diced tomatoes, tomato paste, more beans, and using additional spices like cumin, cocoa, etc. Thank you Michelle for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Just made this! Did not do onions. Substituted the kidney beans for Bush's chili beans and used tomato paste instead of stewed tomatoes. Also, used garlic powder instead of Clove garlic. Added salt and pepper and water to thin it. It's delicious!!!! My boyfriend loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States