My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by maryscookin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is the 2nd time I've made this chili and while it is basic, it is very good! I've always struggled to get the right mix of spices when I made chili--sometimes it was good and sometimes, just OK. I never would have thought to put oregano in chili, but I have never cared much for cumin, so this recipe works for me. While we don't like really spicy food, I do put in a few shakes of red pepper flakes in--just enough to give it a little kick. I used my own crockpot cooked pinto beans, so very economical. I definitely used more than one can's worth, though!! Thanks for the recipe, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Everyone loved it. Followed the recipe exactly. Very easy to make. It's will be my to go beef chili recipe for now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by md24r
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I added a green bell pepper and some black beans just because I like those in chili and a little chile pepper paste for a spicy kick, but otherwise kept this recipe as recommended and I think it's the best chili I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I too added rotel:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe, so easy to make but instead of adding the different herbs, I added store bought chilli packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I modified by using 1 can of stewed tomatoes and 3 cans of Rotel tomatoes with green chiles for a little heat. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tru2moi
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is the first time I've tried to make chili and it was a success!!! What an awesome recipe. The only thing I did was add a tablespoon of dried basil and it was incredible. The whole family including my picky-eater 4 ur old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Super easy and delicious !! I made it exactly like the recipe and it was great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very good and simple recipe that you can tweak to suit your own tastes. People! It is CUMIN, not chili powder that makes chili taste like chili. So, if your chili tastes like pasta sauce, add cumin, not more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great recipe--made it as-is for chili dogs, and it tasted great. This is easy to make. It does make a lot, I froze some to use over baked potatoes one night in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States