My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good recipe, but I used two cans of Ro-tel and two cans stewed tomatoes and a bit more chili powder. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RfnSlyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love how simple this chili recipe is, and how flavorful it is when it all comes together! I did not have fresh jalepenos so I threw in a small can of chopped jalepenos. The heat was definitely there but tolerant, omit or put in half if you don't like it hot. I also added 2 cans of beans rather than one. The author of the recipe suggests using home-canned tomatoes and I can't agree more. I actually FREEZE tomatoes from my garden and added them in--delicious! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Bland. Chili must have cumin and I prefer a spicy chili. I salvaged it by adding more chili powder, cumin, cayenne and chopped chipotle peppers. Not a bad base, but needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious, can't get better than that. I did share half a bottle of beer I had in my hands. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Oregano? I should have trusted my instinct and left the oregano out. Also, even though I'm a salt lover, this was way too salty. Otherwise, it was edible, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was so easy and I loved it! I don't even like chili! My husband loves chili and said this was great! I used half ground pork and half ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was so good! The only thing I did differently was leaving the beans out (I don't like beans). This will be the recipe that I will go to from now on whenever I make chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was my first attempt ever at making chili. I did follow a couple reviews with some changes....I used 2 cans of beans, i had some other types of tomatoes on hand so used a mix of types, and I added about 1/3 a green pepper. It was a big hit! I had my boyfriend and my parents over for dinner and they all loved it! Mom was worried I was going to make her work harder on her chili after having this one. (even though it's not a hard chili to make.) I'm a big fan, and will be making this more this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was a huge hit. I usually follow the instructions the first time I cook a new recipe and then tweak it the next time. This time I added 1 can of mild Rotel Tomatoes instead of 1 of the cans of stewed tomatoes. I browned the ground beef with the onion and garlic and threw it into my slow cooker. Then I mixed the remaining ingredients including the kidney beans in with the meat. I turned the slow cooker on high for about 5 hours. I thought the consistency was perfect and the flavoring superb. I served the chili on a bed of rice and topped it with shredded cheddar cheese. This recipe is definitely a keeper but I'll continue to make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckpsyc
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was amazing! Everyone enjoyed it! The one thing I did change was that I added an extra 3 - 4 tablespoons of chili powder and some extra seasoning like garlic and onion salt and some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States