My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe, I don't like kidney beans so I added chick peas instead, I also use a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes with chilies. It had just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It's good, easy and fast. But I did change it a bit. I added some cumin, and brown suger. I cooked it in the crock pot for about 4 hours or so. It comes out good. I think the origial recipe is a bit to plain for my family we are spicy eaters. So Yes adding some chili peppers or so helps it out to. I do not like beans of any kind so I added sausage and grown beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I Added to this recipe 1 can chili beans and 1 can pinto beans along with 3 slices bacon, wakes the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Herring Camacho
Home Town: Devine, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a delicious recipe and so easy! However, I did make a few changes to suit my taste, but used the base as a starter. For my tweaks, I left out the beans because I just don't like them in chili. I also don't like onions, but I knew it needed something for the flavor so I used dehydrated minced onion instead. I added a can of diced green chiles and a little more chili powder for some extra heat. Lastly, I used TVP (textured vegetable protein) in place of the ground beef, and a little canola oil to make up for losing the fat from the meat. This came out a little "soupy" which is just the way I love my chili! Who needs a spice packet full of preservatives and ingredients you can't pronounce when you can make it from scratch so quickly and easily. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I think this chili is awesome. The stewed tomatoes make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I enjoyed this chili, no fuss comfort food. It's easy to add or omit things to personal preference but it is also very good on its own. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
made this recipe tonight.I don't usually make chili, this was easy and surprisingly tasty. the whole family liked it and we have some opinionated members. I tried the previous suggestion of substituting succeed tomatoes with green chili for two of the stewed tomatoes. it added flavor. I also only used ground Turkey, no beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Excellent! I added 1 green bell pepper, 1 can black beans with liquid, small can tomato paste, extra tablespoon chili power, 2 teaspoons of hot paprika, extra teaspoon of of oregano. I simmered for about 4 hours and added the bean before simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totorica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Great easy recipe! I added 1 tsp. cumin, sprinkle of cinnamon, 2 tbsp. brown sugar, 2 tbsp vinegar and used 2 cans of kidney beans. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Loved the simplicity of this recipe. Excellent chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States