My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Awesome chili!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmutts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Great recipe, I swapped the cans of stewed tomatoes for crushed tomatoes, just feedback I got from family. tossed some chopped green onions on top with sour cream and some cheddar cheese on top and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
cut sauce and crushed in half. add sugar to bring down acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Larry liked it but I didn't. Also, the Chili Powder I used was old and lost a lot of its flavor I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
The only thing I would do is cut the chili to a. 1 1/2 tablespoon and cut down on the onions; other than that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie Renteria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
kids are ALWAYS asking for this. they will even cut out pre-dinner snacks so they have room for seconds or even thirds. As is the recipe is awesome, however this is one of those dishes that has plenty of room to make it your own. one thing you might not think of, and it is worth a try, serve over vegetable spaghetti. it increases nutritional value but more importantly the taste and texture is a perfect compliment. don't use vegetable noodles or fettucine, it is not the same. Thank You for sharing "Michelle" P.S. my southern parents love it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This chili was really good! I made a few changes, but I usually do. Added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp cocoa, 1 each green, red, jalapeno pepper. This came out one of the best chili recipes I've ever made. I would definitely take it to my next competition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Brogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It would have been great as written, but these are the things I changed: Added only two cans of stewed tomatoes instead of four. Added twice as much chili powder, and only half as much oregano. Threw in a tsp of cumin and a couple dashes of hot sauce (like Tabasco). After the meat & onions browned, I didn't drain (I used lean beef) and I just added all of the rest of it at the same time and cooked on low about an hour. Topped with some shredded cheese and served with hot cornbread. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a great, basic (and easy) Chili recipe. Like others I did make a few changes based on what I had in the cupboard and what sized canned goods I buy here in Canada. 1 796 ml can of diced (no salt added)tomatoes; 1 540 ml can of Kidney beans; 1 398 ml can of tomato sauce (no salt added). I upped the Chili powder by 1 Tbsp. and added .5 tsp of Cumin. It's great for those that don't like a 'hot' kind of spicy Chili, like my 14 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Herron

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My family absolutely loves this chili. I added Tony's seasoning, fire roasted tomatoes, garlic powder and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States