My Chicken Pho Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Excellent pho. Just as good as the restaurant. Must have the basil, jalapeno, and lime. Only changes I made were extra fish sauce, rice noodles and lemongrass. (I've never had Pho with egg noodles.) I used homemade chicken stock that was a little weak and was out of chicken bouillon so added a little beef Better than Bouillon to add some richness. Looking forward to trying it with good stock next time. This would be great with Bahn Mi sandwiches for a full Vietnamese meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I'll be trying this tomorrow but I'll be using rice noodles (which I already have.) It looks like something even I can prepare and...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I really did make it in 40 minutes. In addition I chopped up some serrano and jalapeno peppers and basil and soy sauce to add if desired. I would have liked some of thos little red thai peppers but don't have a source. I need to find one. This could be made with prawns too. Since I am doing Weight Watchers used shirakawa zero noodles instead. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very Good. My teenage sons love pho but I have never had it so I made it as a surprise and they said it was better than the restaurant. The lime, jalapenos and cilantro garnish are a must. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this tonight,my family loves Asian food.i did change it just a little bit. I used one whole leek instead of green onion and decided not to put in the fish sauce and added just a little soy sauce I also used the bean sprout as a garnish instead of cooking it also fresh jalapeño and basil. This was amazing thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princez76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
We were stuck for a chicken dinner tonight and I ran across this recipe. It's fabulous. We had a ready made pho base and next time will add cilantro. That said, as it was, Jonanthan said it is a 'company worthy' meal. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Best ever! I am a gardener and I accidently planted bok Choy. Did not know what to do with it! Wow is this soup great. Don't care if authentic to anything or not, you will love it. Oh, but most of the time I leave out the noodles it just does not need them... Thank you Miss Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
You can'T make pho ga without adding star anise! This is an essential spice in making authentic Pho. Definitely add star anise and also hoisin sauce. I even added a teaspoon of soy sauce and a tiny splash of teriyaki sauce. It came out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Yum yum!! I used soy sauce instead of fish sauce because that's what I had. A simple delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I love this! It is so comforting. Perfect on a day when it's chilly out or if you're sick. I made mine without the chicken, because i'm vegetarian. But I left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States