My Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm basing my review on just the chicken. I halved the recipe, but I floured it as written, crumbed it as written, and then just melted a little fontina cheese on the chicken in the pan. I thought the chicken needed a little more moisture than just the tablespoon of oil that it called for, so I did add a little Italian salad dressing to the chicken before adding the cheese. We had this with a good dinner salad, and it was perfect for us tonight. Thank you so very much, Janice Tofuri! The chicken was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We enjoyed this! Absolutely delicious! I used wheat spaghetti, and I baked for 25 minutes. That was the only difference, Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is great. I am kind of a spice wimp, so I was afraid of the cayenne but gave it a whirl as written and I'm surprised at how mild it ended up being. It has just the right amount of seasoning for me. The coating stayed on well when I fried it, and the chicken browned nicely. I topped it with fresh whole milk mozzarella for a little extra richness - I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Chicken Parm, Is my mom's Favorite Dish and I made it today for mothers day & it came out absolutely AMAZING!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Yummy!!!Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but I stole some really great ideas from it! I like seasoning the flour with garlic powder and cayenne. It gives it a nice but subtle kick. I also love the mixing of parmesan, breadcrumbs, and panko. I like panko better than breadcrumbs, but it never seems to stick to the meat as well as breadcrumbs do. The only big difference between this recipe and mine is that I use homemade tomato sauce, and it just doesn't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Didn't use the cayenne, but still so delicious!! I will make it again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this for Valentine's dinner with my husband--he and I loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irlandese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This took some preparation, but it was so delicious! My fiance was impressed! I added thin slices of mozzarella on top of the pasta, under neath the chicken and added a cup of marinara sauce under the pasta, Alfredo sauce on top of the pasta! Thanks for such a fulfilling and delicious meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good but time consuming. Also when I ate this I ended up in the hospital a few hours later, apparently it triggered a "gall bladder attack". And that's how I found out I had gallstones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States