My Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy! I instead used 3 chicken breast and beat them with a meat pounder and cut each in half. I did not use the cayenne pepper and used more black pepper instead because my husband does not like anything beyond black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This took some preparation, but it was so delicious! My fiance was impressed! I added thin slices of mozzarella on top of the pasta, under neath the chicken and added a cup of marinara sauce under the pasta, Alfredo sauce on top of the pasta! Thanks for such a fulfilling and delicious meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm basing my review on just the chicken. I halved the recipe, but I floured it as written, crumbed it as written, and then just melted a little fontina cheese on the chicken in the pan. I thought the chicken needed a little more moisture than just the tablespoon of oil that it called for, so I did add a little Italian salad dressing to the chicken before adding the cheese. We had this with a good dinner salad, and it was perfect for us tonight. Thank you so very much, Janice Tofuri! The chicken was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good but time consuming. Also when I ate this I ended up in the hospital a few hours later, apparently it triggered a "gall bladder attack". And that's how I found out I had gallstones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this for Valentine's dinner with my husband--he and I loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irlandese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Didn't use the cayenne, but still so delicious!! I will make it again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We enjoyed this! Absolutely delicious! I used wheat spaghetti, and I baked for 25 minutes. That was the only difference, Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but I stole some really great ideas from it! I like seasoning the flour with garlic powder and cayenne. It gives it a nice but subtle kick. I also love the mixing of parmesan, breadcrumbs, and panko. I like panko better than breadcrumbs, but it never seems to stick to the meat as well as breadcrumbs do. The only big difference between this recipe and mine is that I use homemade tomato sauce, and it just doesn't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Yummy!!!Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Chicken Parm, Is my mom's Favorite Dish and I made it today for mothers day & it came out absolutely AMAZING!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States