My Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
My family loved this recipe - even my husband who is a very picky eater! The red pepper really makes this dish tasty. I didn't have Italian seasoning so I used a pinch each of basil, oregano, rosemary, parsley and thyme. I used canned green beans since I didn't have frozen and put them in for the last five minutes so they wouldn't get mushy. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Excellent and easy recipe. I seasoned according to my family's taste. I used one can of regular stewed tomatoes and one can of Mexican style stewed tomatoes for additional flavor. I broke up the tomatoes with a fork when cooking. I added zucchini and squash with the string beans which was a great addition and served with yellow rice. Sauce would be excellent over pasta as well. A definite KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Cut chicken into bite size pieces and used 2 cans of chopped tomatoes that already had Italian seasoning in them. Served with brown rice. Really good and easy. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
i served this with brown rice and warm kaiser rolls. i cut everything in half except the seasonings, which i increased. very good, and i felt good eating eat it because of the low calories, low fat, and high protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolineskr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
We didn't like the strong flavor of the Italian Seasoning or the stewed tomatoes. It did have a lot of flavor, next time I will try diced tomatoes and different herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This recipe is definitley easy and quick to make, but the italian seasoning is a little hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I enjoyed this dish. I did some additional seasoning with basil, oregano, and garlic salt. I also used canned green beans and diced tomatoes since that was what I had on hand. It still turned out great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Pretty good! This is a good low-fat/healthy meal, especially when you are dieting! I scaled this for 2 people and cut up the chicken breasts into bite-sized chunks. I served it over pasta and let it "rest" for a few minutes to let the juices soak in to the pasta some. Hubby loves cayenne pepper on everything, so he added a bunch to his plate (maybe an option for others to try...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was great. so quick and easy. will def. make this again.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J&K-Thomas
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
this recipe is great!! very easy to prep and even the kids enjoyed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States