My Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe. I did make a few modifications, which I thought enhanced the dish. I essentially coated both sides of my chicken with italian seasoning, since I love seasoning. I didn't have stewed tomatoes so I substitutued fire-roasted tomatoes instead. I also topped it with parmesan cheese before eating. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Very nice. I added a few things, though, which I don't usually do the first time I try a recipe (especially if I'm planning on reviewing), but I'll mention the changes anyway. First, I sliced the chicken into stir-fry type strips and cooked that in the oil and garlic with a couple of splashes of white wine and lemon juice. The smaller chicken pieces cut the cooking time considerably. Also, I added a can of drained mushrooms with the beans. We loved the meal.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was a lovely surprise! Quick, easy and amazingly delicious. I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces to absorb more flavour and served it over pasta with chopped parsley and a few Parmesan shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great recipe!!! My whole family loved it!!! I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed and half of the amount of crushed red pepper. I served it over penne pasta with Parmesan cheese on top. My son said it was one of the best things I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
My wife and daughter loved this recipe. I only made a couple of minor changes. I used garlic powder instead of garlic. And, I used Del Monte's Italian Recipe Stewed tomatoes. Because of this, I cut back slightly on the Italian Seasoning and the garlic. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Recipe was easy and delicious. I cut red pepper flakes in half and cooked fresh green beans seperately, then served chicken with tomatoes over white rice with crisply cooked green beans on the side. A memorable meal with little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
For something so simple, it tasted great. I served with rice seasoned with butter and Montreal Chicken Seasoning. Next time I'll try not draining the tomatoes and maybe get more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This recipe was fast, flavorful and healthy. After reading some other reviews I decided to add some additional spices. My fiance is a huge fan of spices and herbs and the more "notes" added to a dish, the better in his opinion. I used minced garlic, basil and oregano and substitued the red pepper flakes for a small amount of cayenne pepper. The meal had the right amount of kick and we both loved it. I served brown rice on the side that was flavored with a small amount of butter and salt and a ton of fresh basil. He normally does not like rice because it is "bland and boring" but he said that if rice always tasted like this he would eat it all the time! This dish has definitely earned a spot in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was so easy and good. Also very healthy! I didn't have any frozen green beans so I used green peas instead and it was delicious especially with a little Parmesan cheese sprinkled over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Edible but needs a lot of tweaking before it would become a repeat in our household. The chicken was not very flavorful at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States