My Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This meal was a hit with the entire family. Quick & easy too! I didn't have any frozen green beans, so I just used canned green beans and it came out great. I will definitely use this recipe in my regular rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Just our family's preference, but we found it too bland. It was quick, easy and very appetizing looking with the contrast of the red tomatoes (I used a can of diced tomatoes)and green beans. Everybody ate it, but it is not a repeat for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was a quick and easy new way of cooking chicken that used ingedients that I had on hand. I liked it, but it was a little too spicy for my taste (I'm pregnant and should have known it would give me heartburn). Next time I will reduce the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna1982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe is GREAT! It is quick to make, and sooo flavorful! I absolutely LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Tried it with brown rice, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
My version turned out dominated by the tomato, using the amounts given. I think I could definitely have worked another chicken breast into the recipe. I also used fresh green beans rather than frozen, and olive oil rather than the vegetable oil called for in the recipe. I also drizzled some olive oil over the top (about a tablespoon) right before serving. I didn't have "Italian spices" so I went with oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This worked well and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it and it was delicious! The second time I made it, I was too lazy to look up the recipe again so I just put on my own seasonings and prepared it the same from there. Still good! Super simple and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
It's almost insultingly quick and easy to make this! It's even easier to change the recipe enough to add variation. Play around with spices, add different veggies, whatever you want. My boyfriend is such a picky eater and he actually asked that I make this more often! Edit: I just want to add 2 years later that this has become my fallback dish. No time to cook but I still want something healthy and tasty? This is it! I'm making it right now actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Added a little onion and 3 cloves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States