My Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was very bland and the flavors didn't do much overall. Won't be a redo...somethings aren't for everyone, it wasn't our cup of tea~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I've had this in my recipe box for a long time and finally made it. Glad I did! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
A good dish; better with the addition of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
My husband really loved this and so did the kids!! So easy to make, and so yummmy! I served over egg noodles with cheesy garlic bread! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Miner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
WOW! I wasn't sure what to expect of this recipe, but it turned out fabulous! I didn't have whole breast of chicken, so I used tenders, and a big can of diced tomatoes rather than stewed, but otherwise I followed it to the letter, and it was amazing! I just ate the leftovers for lunch, and even reheated, it's great! The chicken was nice and tender, not dry at all, and the sauce wasn't too tomatoey. Even my 11 year old, who really doesn't care for green beans, loved this! My husband and boys cleaned their plates. And when I asked if it was a repeat, I got a unanimous "YES!" from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is an easy recipe and healthy also. My husband loved it the first time I made it - the second time I prepared it in the slow cooker and it turned out wonderful also. I served it with rice and presto - dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very delicious and SUPER SUPER easy to make, definitely great when you are in a hurry. I made this exactly as directed, and we loved the resuls. I served "Double Tomato Bruschetta" for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Thought this was good and easy! Used canned green beans instead of frozen, and added some white wine as another reviewer suggested. Also cut the chicken breasts into smaller pieces and served over white rice. The red pepper flakes added a nice kick-this would probably be bland without them. Great gluten-free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
While this was good, both my husband and I felt it was lacking something--but we don't know what. It gets a plus for ease of preparation, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is very easy, quick, and tasty. And only one pot to clean - yay! I made the recipe with the following changes and it still came out great: I used canned beans b/c I didn't have any frozen, and 3 tomatoes I chopped up myself b/c I didn't have any stewed. I also added about 1/2 c of white wine to the skillet during simmering. Will definitely make again. Thanks Nicole for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States