My Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Regi
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was so easy and really tasty. I didn't have stewed tomatoes so I used diced tomatoes and added sautéed onions, yellow peppers and celery, plus a pinch of Splenda. I used fresh haricot vert in place of frozen green beans and they cooked perfectly in the mix. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. I doubled the garlic and italian seasoning and I wish I had left the red pepper out. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen, and I served it with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I have been using this recipe for about a year now. All my family love it. The only change I made, was that I added oregano, and used canned green beans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I cooked this last night. It was just ok, it probably would have come out better if there were some stronger spices and using thinner chicken breast (I think someone else mentioned using chicken tenderloins). Mine come out kinda bland. I will make it again, using smaller chicken portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Eh, thought it was okay but not something I would make again unless I hadn't gone grocery shopping to make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I dredged the chicken in flour before sauteing it, which gave it a nice texture. This dinner was decent - not amazing but a good easy, pretty healthy standby, esp. for using up frozen green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ingraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Really good recipe for low fat - carb diet. I loved it! easy and and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Simple and tasty. Great for a quick and easy after work meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Definitely not a five star, but this was very healthy and super simple! I used canned french cut green beans (no salt added), and I also added mushrooms. I used tons of seasoning garlic powder, garlic cloves and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was amazingly easy and very tasty! I didn't change much, just added some basil and played it fast and loose with my seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tric

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States