My Canadian Friend's Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I've been looking at this recipie for a while and decided to try it tonight. For the basic ingredients this is full of flavor and amazing. I did use about 22 ounces of chicken broth because it seemed like 14 ounces wasn't enough, but I think the original amounts are spot on. Easy and delicious, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very tasty! Needs something green. Next time I'll add kale. Otherwise awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Lovd this soup- soo easy and fast! Threw some kale in there so it's a one dish wonder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I've made this soup twice in the past month because it's so good! I've added zucchini and chopped celery and find that the soup just keeps getting better with more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent! I cooked the onion, garlic and sausage in a pan and then put everything into a crock pot and let it simmer for about 4 hrs. I did double the amount of chicken broth and I served over pasta, which I cooked separately. Really satisfying, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was excellent! I added some crushed red pepper, chili powder, spinach, and an extra can of tomatoes (w/okra). I also used Italian seasoning instead of just dried rosemary. It's also important to use more chicken broth. I used a box (32oz) of chicken broth. Do not add salt - it's not needed. I also used 3 cans different kinds of white beans for a variety. I used turkey sausage in a package that you find near the bacon in the grocery store. I quartered it. I served it with crusty French bread. So easy and fast! My whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very tasty. I use any beans, garbanzo, pinto, whatever we have in a can. Also I tend to go heavy on the herbs, it never hurts. Parmesan shredded is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Easy to make and tasty. I used pork Italian sausage browning it first then added uncooked bacon to simmer in soup. My husband likes lots of flavor added crushed red pepper flakes 2 tsp. I will try it with turkey sausage in the future. Also had carrots and celery in fridge so chopped those up and added to the soup. Served with cornbread. Thank you for the recipe even though I added other ingredients your soup was the base for mine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Me 7 hubby loved it but the kids did not like the chunks of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States