My Canadian Friend's Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
A FAVORITE SOUP OF A SOUP LOVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I love this recipe as is. I do change it up some. I will use chick peas because my husband prefers these. I also use our tomatoes out of the garden. Yum! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I've been looking at this recipie for a while and decided to try it tonight. For the basic ingredients this is full of flavor and amazing. I did use about 22 ounces of chicken broth because it seemed like 14 ounces wasn't enough, but I think the original amounts are spot on. Easy and delicious, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very tasty! Needs something green. Next time I'll add kale. Otherwise awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Lovd this soup- soo easy and fast! Threw some kale in there so it's a one dish wonder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I've made this soup twice in the past month because it's so good! I've added zucchini and chopped celery and find that the soup just keeps getting better with more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent! I cooked the onion, garlic and sausage in a pan and then put everything into a crock pot and let it simmer for about 4 hrs. I did double the amount of chicken broth and I served over pasta, which I cooked separately. Really satisfying, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was excellent! I added some crushed red pepper, chili powder, spinach, and an extra can of tomatoes (w/okra). I also used Italian seasoning instead of just dried rosemary. It's also important to use more chicken broth. I used a box (32oz) of chicken broth. Do not add salt - it's not needed. I also used 3 cans different kinds of white beans for a variety. I used turkey sausage in a package that you find near the bacon in the grocery store. I quartered it. I served it with crusty French bread. So easy and fast! My whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very tasty. I use any beans, garbanzo, pinto, whatever we have in a can. Also I tend to go heavy on the herbs, it never hurts. Parmesan shredded is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States