My Bottom-Up Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Oh heck yeah....this is how we had it as kids, (swap strawberries for the can peach though) with a scoop of vanilla icecream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Wow, that's amazing. That's what all who had this at the church last night said. My pastor who is a bit of a peach cobbler aficionado said it was was by far his favorite. Can you believe I got these reviews using canned peaches. Next time I will use one and a half cans of peaches. I listened to one of the reviews and only used half to the juice. Other than that, peach perfection. Thank you for making me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe only slightly altered. I added a dash of cinnamon and mixed part of the juice in with the milk when making the batter. I increased the cooking time considerably (after about an hour and a half of cooking I gave up). Perhaps the peaches I used were juicier, but mine turned out to what I can only call peach soup. If I make it again I will NOT all the peach juice or as much milk. The soup did have a nice taste, so it wasn't a complete loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is an easy recipe to throw together. A little gooey and runny when warm but it tastes good. After chilling it forms a type of custard with the peaches and a cakey top. I am glad I made it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
There was entirely too much liquid for this recipe. My cobbler turned out as what can only be described as gelatinous. I double checked the recipe to make sure I didn't miss anything and I did not. Needless to say...I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I've found to use 1/2 of the milk and 1/2 of the peach syrup to mix with the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Used a cast iron skillet. Didn't have self-rising flour, but my handy-dandy Betty Crocker Cookbook told me that a substitute for 3/4 cup self-rising flour is 3/4 cup all-purpose flour, 1 tsp baking powder, and 1/8 tsp salt. Used about 8 fresh nectarines instead of canned and sprinkled cinnamon and brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wonderful, easy cobbler! My 8-inch pan was in the sink and I didn't feel like washing it so I made it in the 9x11 and yes, it was thin ... but turned out just great. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Nice quick recipe. The family loved this. I added a pinch of cinnamon and served it with cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
If you use the juice from the can of peaches, what do you use when changing to apples ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Kokaska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States