My Big Fat Greek Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My husband made this for me and it was FANTASTIC! I am not sure I think I would like onions, I thought it was great just as it was, and I am not an onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was fabulous! Great flavor and South Beach Diet friendly too. I left out the tomatoes since I don't like them. I loved the flavor the oregano gave this. I'm going to fix this one a lot now that I found it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Azita
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Fantastic! This recipe was full of delicious flavor. The feta cheese mixture tasted great with the spinach. The recipe was big enough for 4 people and looked beautiful when served! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
My fiance & I enjoyed this omelet. I would suggest on cutting the tomatoes into smaller pieces. I used garlic & herb feta cheese. I also added green onions, which I highly suggest...1/2 regular onion would be delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very good. I sauteed a little onion with some garlic in butter and added it to the tomato mixture. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I just made this for my fiance and he loved it! I did change it up a bit though...I added a bit of green onions and some bacon bits and omitted the tomoates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Outstanding taste and great for a quick dinner or lunch too! Even my kids liked this! Although many reviewers said it needs onion, I've made it twice without and it's still an excellent taste! Follow the recommendations for salt and feta carefully as it's easy to over-salt this omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Wow! The flavor of this omelet was delicious, and I didn't change a thing except to use a basil/tomato feta cheese. I have never cooked eggs very well, but I would say with these instructions, I made a really great omelet! Thanks for the recipe -- it will stay in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETTHING111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe, I actually mixed all the ingredients and baked it in a casserole dish. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very tasty and my family really enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. At first everyone looked at it and said "Spinach?" ewwww. But then after they took their first bite they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States