My Big Fat Greek Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Fabulous! I used fresh spinach that I sautéed with a clove of garlic and later added to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So good! I took one reviewer's suggestion and baked this in the oven. I added some bacon, leeks, and a sprinkle of mozzarella cheese on top. This is delicious, but watch the salt - I think I put 1/2 tsp in the eggs, and half in the feta. It was a bit much, though everyone still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Amazing!!! This recipe is delicious and healthy at the same time! I scaled the ingredients down to serve only one and used fresh chopped spinach instead. I didn't have any grape tomatoes, so I used one small roma tomato instead, diced. I also used one large egg and 1/4 cup egg substitute-- this adds some extra fluffiness to the omelet while keeping the fat and cholesterol content down a bit. It turned out great, and I will be sharing this recipe with everyone! Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
We really enjoyed this...quick and easy with good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Pingaling
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Pretty tasty. I added onion and used fresh baby spinach. It sort of reminded me of Greek spinach pie with some tomatoes thrown in which I guess shouldn't be surprising considering the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pingaling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very tasty and my family really enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. At first everyone looked at it and said "Spinach?" ewwww. But then after they took their first bite they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I can never make an omelet right, so I made scrambled eggs with feta...then heated the tomato plus onion in another pan and used it as a topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
The cooking method is fine, but I didn't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was fabulous! Great flavor and South Beach Diet friendly too. I left out the tomatoes since I don't like them. I loved the flavor the oregano gave this. I'm going to fix this one a lot now that I found it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Azita
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Fantastic! This recipe was full of delicious flavor. The feta cheese mixture tasted great with the spinach. The recipe was big enough for 4 people and looked beautiful when served! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States