My Best Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was excellent and super easy! The only change I made is to use chicken stock (along with the clam juice) instead of water to cook the vegetables in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just perfect! I didn't change a thing...I made plenty...everyone ate it for a couple days...I felt like a chief! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie q

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My wife enjoyed this recipe - unfortunately the carrots made it slightly too sweet for me. Next time I'll either omit the carrots or cut way down on the quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guitarzan
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a decent recipe by itself, but serves more as a base. We enjoyed the texture, but it was missing something in flavor. After reading some of the other reviews will try some of their suggestions the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious on a cold winter evening, Fresh Bakery bread and butter are a must! Make sure you cube the potatoes and don't let them over-cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very yummy chowder. I, too, added the bacon and it really kicked up the flavor. One word of warning, however. If you are like me and enjoy adding Tabasco or another hot sauce to your bowl, I would omit the vinegar ( as tasty as it is). Having both makes the soup a bit too acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Hubby loved it. I thought it was just ok. Will definitely make again but with modifications. Will use clam juice instead of water for more of a clam taste. Will also use more milk & less half & half and less flour as I thought this was too thick. Overall, a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My favorite recipe yet. I was raised in the Maritimes in the 60s and this chowder brought back many memories. The Red Wine vinegar is quite a surprise. I now use it on my French Onion Soup. Thanks Pioneer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States