My Best Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have made this many times. I use the chicken breast tenders and cook very slowly on low heat once I add the chicken to the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
"ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START and WITH THE REVIEWS by other". NOW taken all the suggestions from other's and put them together to make an excellent meal. It's a matter of what your taste is. YES ! I all-way like to made the recipe once as written, the way the chef did it. Yes I made a few alterations, I can't leave anything alone! I have to play with my food. It's a matter of what your taste is....I now have two more or is it three ways to this. I made this and it came out much better for me. What I like is the idea what other reviewer did, You can get very good tip's as will as hint's, I do add this to my notes, to do. You got me thinking on this, I like it. Thank you and to the other reviewer who suggested what to do, I love it wend someone do the recipe with alterations, and it was a hit with everyone! I had several requests for the recipe. I Will definitely make this again for sure! Thank You!! P.S...Will tweak it till I come up with something I really like. Did I get you Inspired to play with your food that what I love about cooking have fun I would love to hear any improvements and/or variations you make to this simple recipe. "I like to think that I am an explorer of food." Enjoy! Y'all Have A GOOD Cooking Week and Happy Cooking to y'all!....As well !!.....Grpa.... NOW I can do my happy food dance Now! 5 Stars; no; It's over the top, More Like 8-10 to me is more like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Chicken Piccata one of my favorites I pound the chicken rather than cutting in half. I salt and pepper the chicken before I dredge in flower. I use olive oil instead of butter to cook the chicken. I add the capers after I have taken the chicken out and since we love capers I do add a lot ( I crush 1/3 to release the juice) add wine next wait for reduction then I add the lemon I and water and half stick of butter. The I add halved artichokes love the taste of the artichokes in the butter lemon sauce. Once the butter is melted add chicken stick in over for a bit and serve over pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I love this recipe!! GREAT with white rice. I always add extra capers because they are so good in this.. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Just remember when making any sauce...finish it by stirring in a tablespoon of butter! Also the longer the lemon juice cooks, the more bitter it becomes..add it nearer to the end. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
We are very health conscious so I did make a few changes! I used whole wheat flour - I did half butter and half olive oil - I also used freshly squeezed Meyers Lemons which are amazing! Instead of serving it on pasta - I served on spaghetti squash with a side of steamed spinach drizzled in lemon! Amazing and healthier!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I used this recipe as a base. Having made chicken piccata before I will say this is a good recipe. Changes made: I left out the lemon slices, which was a mistake. The slices should be very thin and cooked in the sauce so that they sweeten with the sauce and become edible. After removing the chicken I add fresh minced garlic and a thin chiffonade of fresh basil (about 2 tbs) just after the garlic has toasted then I add the wine. I do not use parsley. Some of the processes in cooking are over simplified in the direction and likely is responsible for lower rating scores. The biggest understatement is that the wine is not just cooked for 10 minutes, it is reduced till it traces behind the spoon when stirring. That is, when you pull your spoon thru the reduction a trail of about 2" where the bottom of the skillet is exposed before the sauce rejoins. This is about the perfect thickness. Also if the sauce is not sweet enough, you can always add more wine and reduce further. After the wine is reduced, add the chicken back in and allow the chicken to soak up the sauce then put the chicken on a platter and spoon all the sauce, capers and basil over the chicken. If there is not enough sauce with reason you can add a little more butter and wine and reduce again just prior to covering the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this tonight, was super easy and sooooo good! The chicken was so moist; like others have said, the more you pound the chicken the better it is! As the chicken was cooking, I made angel hair pasta to go with it which was delicious! Once the sauce was done, I put the chicken back in the pan to coat it and then put the pasta in the bottom of the serving dish, put chicken on top and poured the sauce over it all. OMG!!!! So, so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Orta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I add fresh, diced tomatoes and artichoke hearts to this recipe, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States