My Best Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I used a 2 lbs. brisket & cut the recipe in half. I marinaded the brisket for 2 days. I then put the brisket & marinade in the crock pot on high for 3 hours. I sliced the brisket thin & put in back in the crockpot so it wouldn't dry out. I accidently added a tbsp of garlic instead of horseradish. After I realized my mistake I added a tbsp of horseradish and it tasted terrific. I didn't have any leftovers & I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I have been making a similar brisket for years and we love it. I use the consome, a small bottle of soy sauce, 2-3T of liquid smoke, 1/4 to 1/2 C of lemon juice (this is what tenderizes it) also garlic powder. We have always eaten it with our favorite BBQ sauce and it makes great BBQ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow! My husband usually doesn't rave over dinner, but this one is a winner. A 6 pound brisket baked for 3 hours and left to rest for 1/2 hour before cutting. Perfect!!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. We're going to use this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenmum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Received great reviews from a Professional Chef when I recently served this at a dinner party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this recipe as stated EXCEPT for the cooking time. I used a 4.75 lb. brisket and baked for 2 1/2 hours then let rest for 20 minutes before slicing. Since I'd only done a brisket in the crockpot previously, I wasn't sure if I was to cover or leave the meat uncovered during baking. (The recipe didn't say one way or the other.) I covered it the entire time and it was tender and delicious! I think I'd like to experiment with the marinade using chciken, pork or beef ribs. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very good flavor. I made this in the crockpot just for the ease. I seem to have a problem with getting brisket tender. This fell apart when we sliced it, but was still a little dry. I also added a little red wine and some grill spice. I saved the juices for a soup base for vegetable-beef soup as they were excellent. Hubby loved horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I found this and it was easy to prepare and turned out wonderfully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I substituted worsheschire sauce for the soy sauce and a roast instead of brisket. After marinating for 24 hours I cooked it on high in crock pot for 3 hours. Tasted WONDERFUL! Made some great leftover dishes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
The meat turned out really well--I also cut the cooking time--but I feel there is too much liquid smoke. My daughter loved the meat because it tasted like bacon, but I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I experimented with this recipe using only a 1lb brisket prepared exactly as directed and cooked it for 45 minutes. It was a perfect and tender medium. The marinade is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States