My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
So, so good! A perfect mix of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I've never commented on a recipe but I feel I must. I have made various recipes for carmel corn, all with great success BUT this recipe is terrible! I found the carmel grainy and the popcorn was soft and chewy. I did not overcook the carmel, nor was it a hot humid day. The ingredients from one recipe to the next were the same but in this Amish recipe you stirred constantly for 5mins while boiling other recipes ask you let it boil for 5 mins WITHOUT stirring. I will be deleting this recipe from my recipe box and sticking with my other carmel corn recipe "classic carmel corn" by Taro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This probably would have been a great recipe without my tampering. I added too much salt but I could still conclude that this is a good caramel corn recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My husband had made this the last three Christmas's for gifts! It is the best caramel popcorn ever. We drizzle Ghirardelli white and milk chocolate over it. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Make this all the time! So so easy and the entire batch is usually gone in less than an hour! I have to double the recipe now just so it will make it until the next day. Every time someone new tastes it I have to give them the recipe so I printed about a dozen and keep them in my kitchen drawer. The only thing I do differently is I use air popped popcorn. I tried it with stove popped and microwave and its just not as light and crunchy PLUS you save a lot of fat & calories this way. A LOT! So you can eat more lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNICORN141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Bravo! Bravo! Bravo ! I did not put any salt and used unsalted butter instead of margerine.These were the only changes I made. OUTSTANDING ! Everyone ! Can't stop eating it. Talking about doing it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was excellent. I made just how the recipe is written. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect. Everyone loved it, and I did add peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Love recipe just as it is!!! I have used real butter, molasses, mixed fancy nuts, mixed candied nuts ( burned) etc etc - the best way to make it is just the way it is written! But! I do love to melt some ghiradelli chocolate and drizzle it on top! Put in freezer after to harden quicker .... to eat faster! I use aluminum turkey roaster pan did not like paper bag thing. I use 3- 3.5 oz bags microwave popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I thought caramel corn would be really difficult, but this recipe is super-easy and tastes SO good! I have made it several times now and it is often requested at family get-togethers. I follow the recipe exactly, and don't add the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States