My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great recipe to make with my 9 year old daughter. We microwaved the mixture until it bubbled and then baked. I only had Dark Karo Syrup and the taste is Crunchy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This recipe is directly out of "Popcorn Cookery" by Larry Kusche, 1977, an "HP Book". There are a LOT of good recipes in this cookbook, if you can find it. Thank you Mr. Kusche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Cherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I get rave reviews every time I make this caramel corn. It's delicious and it disappears in a flash! I leave out the peanuts because my kids don't like them, but that doesn't take away from the goodness. The only tweak I do is to use real butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So good, I like the molassas flavor so added a few Tablespoons and some water to the caramel to spread easier and not be so crunchy Wonderful and soooo addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Made 2 batches for a fundraiser bake sale. One batch original recipe, another batch with the molasses & spanish peanuts for the Cracker Jack appeal. Used many suggestions from others, no need to ever try a different recipe for caramel corn. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Having never made caramel corn before and having bad experiences with caramel/taffy candy I was very wary about making caramel corn. I read this recipe and all the reviews at least as long as it took to make the caramel corn! Love this recipe. I can do it! Thank you very much, original poster and other reviewers. I followed the advice of some other reviewers because I don't like to use corn syrup and used 1/2 cup molasses and 1/8 cup agave syrup because it was next to the molasses in the cupboard. Yum! I will absolutely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I've tried this recipe 3 times so far and it is DELICIOUS! I cut the servings in half and used 2 boxes of popcorn, threw in some pecans and it is so good! Me and my boyfriend cant get enough of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Wonderful! Makes a pretty big batch which is good, because it disappears quickly. I use two air-popper batches of popcorn with one carmel recipe. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amish people use margarine? Well not this butter lover :-) I also don't use corn syrup, I substituted Lyle's Golden Syrup but I suppose you could use agave as well.Yummy, Yummy, Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Stump

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
After having made this several times, I think that the caramel sauce is cooked to a point just prior to it burning. So, it is a little tricky to make and simple to scorch, but totally worth trying and I highly recommend it (with or without nuts). We keep an empty pretzel rod container we had gotten at BJs, just to store this when I make it. I use loose popcorn and unsalted butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States