My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Some helpful tips... use a turkey roasting pan with curved corners. The higher sides and curved corners will help with the stirring every 15min. I also made extra plain popcorn and diluted the caramel corn at the end when cooling with the plain. Good idea if you have kids and are watching the sugar intake or if you are trying to make the batch stretch a bit. I also used a sprinkle of lrg grain sea salt toward the end when the batch was still warm enough for it to stick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sewista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Made according to directions and it came out fine. Tasted like Cracker Jacks. It does however leave you with carmel sticking to your teeth which my husband hates so I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This has been my family's favorite for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Best carmel corn ever! I used two bags of microwave popcorn, it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbuzz82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Used butter instead of margarine, skipped the vanilla but I will add it next time. It is hard to measure seven quarts of popcorn, so I just made a bunch. Could have used about a third more of the caramel mixture. Or maybe even half again as much. Doubling it might be just too over-the-top. But I'm thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The flavor is great, I need to work on the sauce. I tried 200 as others said but thought it needed the 250 so I turned the oven up. Somehow the brown sugar started getting grainy so I took it out of the oven. I did make this on a day where the humidity was 44% - maybe that is too much. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have made 6 batches of this recipe now and haven't had any desire to change a thing! My friends and family love it!! I used a large disposable deep pan with non-stick aluminum foil inside. It was a snap to clean up. Thanks so much for this recipe. It is truly awesome! I used 3 bags of buttered microwave popcorn: 2.9 oz each, worked perfectly and I did remove any unpopped kernels before I poured the caramel over the popped corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Easy to make and even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Oh my gosh... I need a distraction this caramel popcorn is so good I'm afraid I could easily eat it all! I made an adjustment per the review of someone else. I used 1/3 C of Light Corn Syrup and 1/3 C of Molasses (ulsulphured). 3 regular size bags of Orville R. Micro butter popcorn = 7 QTS. Oven at 200 not 250 is what I chose. Simply amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Love it, perfect, great every time. Wouldn't change a thing - oops, well, I use butter, not margarine, and I think it's fabulous! This is the BEST, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States