My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My husband had made this the last three Christmas's for gifts! It is the best caramel popcorn ever. We drizzle Ghirardelli white and milk chocolate over it. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Make this all the time! So so easy and the entire batch is usually gone in less than an hour! I have to double the recipe now just so it will make it until the next day. Every time someone new tastes it I have to give them the recipe so I printed about a dozen and keep them in my kitchen drawer. The only thing I do differently is I use air popped popcorn. I tried it with stove popped and microwave and its just not as light and crunchy PLUS you save a lot of fat & calories this way. A LOT! So you can eat more lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNICORN141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Bravo! Bravo! Bravo ! I did not put any salt and used unsalted butter instead of margerine.These were the only changes I made. OUTSTANDING ! Everyone ! Can't stop eating it. Talking about doing it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was excellent. I made just how the recipe is written. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect. Everyone loved it, and I did add peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Love recipe just as it is!!! I have used real butter, molasses, mixed fancy nuts, mixed candied nuts ( burned) etc etc - the best way to make it is just the way it is written! But! I do love to melt some ghiradelli chocolate and drizzle it on top! Put in freezer after to harden quicker .... to eat faster! I use aluminum turkey roaster pan did not like paper bag thing. I use 3- 3.5 oz bags microwave popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I thought caramel corn would be really difficult, but this recipe is super-easy and tastes SO good! I have made it several times now and it is often requested at family get-togethers. I follow the recipe exactly, and don't add the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. I had a bit of a problem getting the caramel to coat the popcorn for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it and so did the family. I used almonds and pecans but next time will also add peanuts I just didn't have any. I also used butter as I do in all my baking but other than that, I made no changes. I used suggestions of cooking in a roasting pan which was helpful. I have added this to my recipe box and this will be a Christmas tradition from now on. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is a great starting point...I recommend using salted butter (never use margarine, it is unhealthy) and adding a tablespoon or two of molasses. I added the peanuts to the caramel mixture before mixing with the popcorn. While using a paper bag has some advantages, I think it wastes too much caramel sauce, so I used the biggest mixing bowl I have and it worked just fine. I found that 200 degrees is not hot enough to perform the final baking steps, so I turned it up to about 225-250.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States