My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
make double, you will eat half before anyone knows you made it!! So good! Tried the cayenne pepper addition and it was perfect for a spicy different twist!! I added a few pretzel twists instead of nuts and it was salty, sweet and spicy!!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this recipe today for the first time. I followed it as written with one exception. One reviewer said that 7 qts of popcorn was equal to two microwave bags. I didn't question that, but I should have done the math myself. I should have used 3 bags. Instead of having that caramel crunch, it was more like caramel mush. I still gave it 5 stars, because caramel mush is still very good! But crunchy, caramel popcorn would have been much, much better. I will definitely make again using three bags of microwave popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So good, I didn't change a thing and it turned out great. I have tried other caramel corn on allrecipes and this one was the best:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was fantastic I made this today twice as the first batch simply was not enough!!! I took suggestion of another review and used butter instead of margarine. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is the best caramel corn recipe I have ever tried. It is failproof if you follow the directions. I put it in a big turkey roaster instead of two pans. I also use two 6 oz bags of cheese popcorn instead of regular popped corn. The cheese popcorn gives it a good depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Oh My Gosh!! This is BETTER than some of the stuff I've purchased at caramel corn speciality stores!! Definitely use real butter instead of margarine. I will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made just as called for (minus the nuts) and it really could have used more caramel sauce. I started pouring the sauce over and decided to leave out some of the popcorn just to have more sauce. Very good flavor but will double the sauce for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Made this last week for our family movie night and it was great! Because I was last minute to find a recipe for caramel corn, I didn't even bake it and it was very good. Next time I'll bake it and see the difference. We loved the sweet and gooey caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Followed exactley and turn out excellent! Passed the recipe on to my daughter at college perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was pretty good. And sounds worse than it actually is. I'm wondering though how it would taste with just 1/2 cup of margarine. I used the full cup (1 stick of butter and 1 stick of margarine)and do feel it's a bit...not oily at least not by touch but taste. It melts in your mouth and I cant help but think that's the butter talkin. I will see what happens if I decrease this a bit. Sprayed 2 jelly roll pans with cooking spray and wiped off excess with paper towel. Used 2 bags of a generic butter microwave popcorn- sifted kernels and hulls out. placed 1 bag on each pan, mounded them in middle of pan, poured caramel on in a long row then used rubber spatula to coat the popcorn with caramel...THIS STUFF IS HOTTTT be careful (duh right? but still). Placed both pans in oven and set timer to beep at 20 minutes to remind me to stir. I did this 2 and a half times so popcorn was in oven for total of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States