My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
MMMMMMMmmmmmm.....this is so good!!! My son does not like sugary treats but he loved this!! Yes, it is a little work but well worth it. I measured out the popcorn into cups and thought, Wow, that's a lot of popcorn!! Then made the carmel coating as directed but felt the popcorn was not coated well enough, so I made a second batch of coating and poured it on at it's first 15 minute stirring....My husband agreed that it looked and tasted sooo much better, and yes we must sample as we go!! I had no problems with separating the popcorn, we had four pans in the oven at once, we would take out one dump it in a huge bowl, stir and dump it back on the pan and back in the oven, each time you stirred the popcorn it was less adherred to each other, when time was up it was already separated just needed spread on the counter, then try and not eat it....yeah right, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this for all our neighbors for Christmas and it was a huge hit. Very delicious and keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Straightforward recipe, excellent result! To simplify clean up, I lined baking sheets with parchment paper (skipped greasing sheets) and just stirred the corn every 15 min as directed. When done in oven, transfer whole sheet with corn on wire rack to cool. Clean up was a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! Every time it turns out great! I have yet to find a person that does not like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Makes a TON of really great carmel corn!! The only tip I would add is to use plain popcorn. I used movie theater butter popcorn because it's what I had in the pantry and I think that affected the taste a little. It was still really good, but it would be even better with plain popcorn as its base. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was a very good caramel corn recipe my kids and hubby enjoyed every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It came out perfect. No one could believe it was homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lanaray
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome as is! To kick it up a notch, once it was cooled and laid out on the wax paper, I drizzled chocolate (sparingly) over it. It looked beautiful and tasted even better! Bake sale sell-out for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Addicting. Was gone within 24 hours! I have never made carmel corn before but I got a popcorn maker for christmas so I was able to put it to work! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious. I use almost 2 cups of unpopped kernels. Great snack for the soccer team tomorrow...if we can keep our hands out of the bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States