My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
For those of you wondering how much 7 quarts is. I made two batches of popcorn stovetop with 1/2 cup each raw kernals with 3 tablespoons oil and ended up with probably more like 8 quarts popped corn - and this turned out perfectly. I did use butter instead of margarine and didn't not boil my sugar as long as I didn't want it to harden and caramelize too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe (as written) many many times and it is always a huge hit. I use a disposable (foil) turkey roasting pan and a strong spoon. After letting it cool on waxed paper I store it in gallon bags. It stays fresh for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
this was such a good and fun recipe to make. My guest asked if they could take some home as they left my home. I've been asked to make it again several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was very good but was a bit sticky even though I cooked it the full 5 minutes. I'll make it again but will cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This recipe turned out great! I popped 1 cup of kernels on the stove and doubled the caramel recipe. I knew there was no way I could fit the popcorn onto cookie sheets, so I used a turkey roaster and baked it at 200 degrees F. I can't stop eating it and neither can anyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldilocx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I wish I could rate this higher than a 5. Absolutely perfect. Accidentally used 1/2 tablespoon( not teaspoon) baking soda, but turned out perfect. Made 30 quarts of this for Christmas gifts and was PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James E. Bailey Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe! My mother has been making this recipe for over 45 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Camp De Hoyos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Awesome. Perfect. Everyone snarfed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The only change I made was to lower the oven temperature to 175 so the mixture did not burn. This way you don't have to watch it a lot either. Just scrape softened carmel like topping from the bottom of pan into the corn and return to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States