My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AmusLazul
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
So me and my brothers are watching a star-wars-a-thon and we of course wanted a snack with it, I decided to make some caramel corn, and let me tell you this is as good as anything you will get at a fair. I made it according to the directions and in the end it tasted perfect! Thanks so much for the recipe, will make again. One fair thing to note: Stir, stir, stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmusLazul
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
One review said it's not amazing. ..I wonder if she didn't make it correctly. It's very simple and I have to say that it is AMAZING! I make it all the time for everyone and it goes so quickly. .addicting addicting addicting! It doesn't seem like it will coat all the popcorn in the beginning but just be patient and keep turning and coating every ten to fifteen minutes for about an hour and it will be perfect. So so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie Babcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toluca Lake, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
The flavor was good but it didn't coat the popcorn as well as I hoped. I'll give it another try using less popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made it this afternoon and it is great. Better than anything store bought. I used a dutch oven to pop the corn and then poured the corn into a roasting pan. Actually I lifted the popcorn out of the dutch oven and laid it in the roasting pan to leave the unpopped kernels and small pieces behind. (I had almost no unpopped kernels as I used a med-hi heat.} Made the caramel mixture in the dutch oven and poured over the popcorn and nuts. Cooking and stirring the mixture is a must to coat evenly. Thanks for a great recipe! Ron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron N

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
It was wonderful! I also added trail mix and some dried cranberries to it instead of the nuts. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Amazing! Made as directed except I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Made this with my daughter, was easy and turned out perfect. I did not use microwave popcorn as I see many do, instead I popped it in a pot with some coconut oil. The end results were great. Even if I did not have an air tight container it would have never had time to get stale it went so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Pace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I replaced the margarine with coconut oil, as I was making it for a friend with milk protein allergies, and it turned out really tasty. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
For those of you wondering how much 7 quarts is. I made two batches of popcorn stovetop with 1/2 cup each raw kernals with 3 tablespoons oil and ended up with probably more like 8 quarts popped corn - and this turned out perfectly. I did use butter instead of margarine and didn't not boil my sugar as long as I didn't want it to harden and caramelize too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe (as written) many many times and it is always a huge hit. I use a disposable (foil) turkey roasting pan and a strong spoon. After letting it cool on waxed paper I store it in gallon bags. It stays fresh for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States