My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It was perfect! I also dipped about a third of it in chocolate... Then it was decadent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I LOVE this caramel corn. My husband and I make it every year for Christmas to give out to friends and family, and have requests for the recipe every single year. My suggestion, similar to others, it to use a turkey roaster, or a deep pan. This makes it a heck of a lot easier to stir without popcorn flying everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is fairly easy and turns out great every time. Make sure you have lots of counter space to work with. MMM so good. I love to make this as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
So, so good! A perfect mix of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I found the carmel grainy and the popcorn was soft and chewy. I did not overcook the carmel, nor was it a hot humid day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This probably would have been a great recipe without my tampering. I added too much salt but I could still conclude that this is a good caramel corn recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My husband had made this the last three Christmas's for gifts! It is the best caramel popcorn ever. We drizzle Ghirardelli white and milk chocolate over it. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Make this all the time! So so easy and the entire batch is usually gone in less than an hour! I have to double the recipe now just so it will make it until the next day. Every time someone new tastes it I have to give them the recipe so I printed about a dozen and keep them in my kitchen drawer. The only thing I do differently is I use air popped popcorn. I tried it with stove popped and microwave and its just not as light and crunchy PLUS you save a lot of fat & calories this way. A LOT! So you can eat more lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNICORN141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Bravo! Bravo! Bravo ! I did not put any salt and used unsalted butter instead of margerine.These were the only changes I made. OUTSTANDING ! Everyone ! Can't stop eating it. Talking about doing it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was excellent. I made just how the recipe is written. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States