My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
YUM! I used 2 disposable turkey roasting pans and filled each with popcorn using my air popper. It takes about 5 batches - 1/2 cup of kernels in each batch to fill the 2 roasting pans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Absolutely fabulous and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was pretty good. Very time consuming. Be very very careful when letting the sugar mixture come to a boil. I accidentally burned my thumb and finger. :( Overall it was really good. You're better off using a roasting pan vs a cookie sheet ..It makes it a lot easier to evenly coat the popcorn pieces. With the cookie sheet you end up with pieces of popcorn on the counter. We don't have large paper grocery bags out here or I would've opted for that instead. I used molasses and corn syrup combo and it was really good and added some peanuts as well. It tastes just like Cracker Jacks. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
i make this all the time! I use the margarine and it seems to come out better than when i use butter, I don't know why. Also I have made and measured the popcorn over and over again, and every time, wit about 10 unpopped kernels, I use 2 CUPS of uncooked popcorn and it always always always makes 8 qts. I make this recipe as stated and have never had a bad batch ..until I used the butter ? wonder why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelleher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy C.
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used butter and popped popcorn on the stove with olive oil. The caramel flavor is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Wonderfully crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Used the seeds from a real vanilla pod instead of vanilla sugar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It was perfect! I also dipped about a third of it in chocolate... Then it was decadent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I LOVE this caramel corn. My husband and I make it every year for Christmas to give out to friends and family, and have requests for the recipe every single year. My suggestion, similar to others, it to use a turkey roaster, or a deep pan. This makes it a heck of a lot easier to stir without popcorn flying everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is fairly easy and turns out great every time. Make sure you have lots of counter space to work with. MMM so good. I love to make this as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States