Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I blended the ingredients together with a hand blender and the flavors infused together even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Love, love love this dressing and big hit with family and guests!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
loved this dressing. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aerin Guy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was delicious! I used white wine vinegar, but other than that, made as stated. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Pretty simple recipe. I did listen to the reviews, and substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil, but I didn't use as much, and added just a little bit more vinegar to cut the too bitter taste of the olive oil. Very easy to put together and tasted pretty good over my rice and beans. Will have to grab a refillable bottle and make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfc0040

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I was watching a cooking show the other day and someone made a simple mustard vinaigrette that looked good. I didn't catch the whole recipe so I came on here to go exploring and found this gem. I usually make Italian dressing or a sesame Asian dressing, and I get bored with it, but no more!! This dressing actually has me craving salad. There's just enough honey to cut through the vinegar but not so much that it's actually a sweet dressing (which is a perfect for what I want). And I like the amount of salt in this. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Don't like store bought mustard dressing at all. This was yummy! Quick and great as a marinade too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is my new go-to vinaigrette recipe. I'm not a crazy fan of bottled salad dressing so I always tend to make my own. This hits the mark perfectly. It's not really spicy so if you like more spice up the amount of hot sauce. I just really love it as is. It's TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I used white wine vinegar for the white vinegar and a 3 to 1 proportion of EVOO to canola oil for the vegetable oil. I'd love to add more honey for extra sweetness, but as a diabetic will probably just add a bit of artificial sweetener next time instead. I might want to add more mustard, too, and maybe some additional hot pepper sauce to up the flavor a bit. For us it is a good start on a basic vinaigrette, but needs some adjustment to get the flavors to our personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this and my guests loved it instantly. I put balsamic vinegar, lemon juice, oregano flakes and fish sauce. Really complimented my Kale/Romaine/Cherry tomatoes/Carrots and yellow radish salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States