Mustard Sauce for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe! My husband hates vinegar and even he said this mustard was awesome. We have even used it just to dip pretzels in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very yummy! It went very well with the ham I cooked, perfect combo of salty and sweet. I did listen to some of the suggestions and used half the amount of sugar, and I just used regular white vinegar, also I did not have mustard powder, so I used prepard yellow mustard.(you have to use 2X the amount of perpard mustard vs. mustard powder) It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
The consistency was nice on this, however every person that ate it said it was too sweet. So if I ever made this again I would decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was perfect with our Easter ham yesterday! Just a note: this can be easily done in the microwave. Whisk the milk and egg yolks together in a microwave safe bowl (I used a Pyrex measuring cup) then stir in the other ingredients. Nuke for 2 minutes and you're done. Great consistency and a nice tangy flavor. Like others, I used cider vinegar and added some tarragon. I also used 1/2 prepared Dijon mustard and 1/2 of the mustard powder/vinegar solution. Lastly, I used maple syrup instead of sugar. Will keep this one on file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
WoWzA! This was fabulous!!! I did decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup and used half and half instead of milk.....my family LOVED it and we will always keep this in our line-up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I thought this was a good sauce. I made it with white vinegar because that was all I had. I found it a little sweet, although that could be more my sensitivity then the recipe itself. It is the best mustard sauce recipe I have tried so far. Thank you Laurie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I used white wine vinegar as I decided to make this at the last minute and had no time to go to the store. Mine didn't get thick enough to put on the ham so I served it as a dip in a little dish - may have been my fault because I was a little rushed. I thought it was great, my husband says way too sweet. I might try again with less sugar or different vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have tried a few different recipes and this one is the best!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This sauce is to ham what icing is to a cake. It gave it the finishing touch. Made half a batch and there was lots. Didn't have tarragon vinegar so I used cider vinegar and it was still very good. Gave it four starts because I adapted the recipe. I'll always serve this sauce with ham in the future. It was a big hit and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was very good, but not fantastic. I will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States