Mustard Sauce for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great recipe. My kids and husband loved this sauce! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonniemomof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutter Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was good! I'd imagine it would be great on straight ham, like the picture indicates. It was too powerful for leftover ham bits and rotini. If serving with something less salty than a ham, I'd throw some salt in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was delicious! We had it with our Thanksgiving ham and it accompanied it beautifully. As we had a lot left over, I also used it in chicken wraps for the kids and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Recipe was perfect, I used regular white vinegar instead of tarragon vinegar. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good basic recipe, ideal for tweaking. I cut the sugar in half at the recommendation of other reviewers - good idea, the sauce was plenty sweet with less sugar. I found the vinegar taste to be a smidge overpowering, next time I'll cut it down a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dumblady
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this today for our Easter ham dinner & it was excellent! I followed all the directions except I used white vinegar & added a couple tablespoons Malt Vinegar for extra flavor. Everybody loved it, it was absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dumblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This sauce is excellent. I didn't have tarragon vinegar, so I used white vinegar, and it turned out great. I absolutely loved it. I drizzled it over corned beef. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
WOW!! Simply amazing mustard! Great on everything we have tried it on, not just ham. This is now a staple in my fridge, tastes fantastic with sweet potato fries!! The only changes that I made were using malt or cider vinegar for the tarragon (no one here likes tarragon)and I reduced the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was awonderful & easy recipe and ready in no time,. My mom is diabetic so I substituted 4 packets of Stevia and a heaping table spoon of honey for the the sugar. We also did not have Taragon vinegar and substituted rice vinegar and basalmic 1/4 cup of each. I would try the tarragon next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My husband and I enjoy more of a savoury sauce for our ham dinner. All though this recipe tasted great for possibly chicken strips or other foods it wasn't our favourite for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States