Mustard Sauce for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have tried a few different recipes and this one is the best!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
What a great sauce. Mind blowing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This sauce was excellent. Even my picky 5-year old liked it. I've read the other reviews and no one in my family thought this was too floury or too vinergary. It was the perfect combination of sweet and tart. A really nice sauce that I will make again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Great sauce Laurie! I made it as written, except I substituted white vinegar for tarragon vinegar, because that's what we had here. Awesome on ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was great. The sauce was at the perfect consistency about four minutes after it started boiling and it was on low. I wasn't able to start serving at that point, though, and just kept it on the lowest setting I could and stirred it constantly. It was about 10 minutes from the point that it started boiling that I was able to serve it. The sauce was a little thicker than I would have preferred. It was a little filmy, but that was my fault. I substituted white vinegar for tarragon vinegar and added 1/8 t. salt and 1/8 t. lemon pepper seasoning. The flavor was wonderful. I served this over broiled tilapia and steamed snap peas. It was outstanding over the peas. It was a little overpowering for the tilapia, but I am going to try it over a heartier fish like salmon or mahi next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Very good. I served this as a dip with our ham and swiss melts. Tasty. I haven't heard of tarragon vinegar so I used white vinegar and added some tarragon to the sauce. Turned out great. Will be in my keeper list. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
We used this on corned beef and it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very yummy! It went very well with the ham I cooked, perfect combo of salty and sweet. I did listen to some of the suggestions and used half the amount of sugar, and I just used regular white vinegar, also I did not have mustard powder, so I used prepard yellow mustard.(you have to use 2X the amount of perpard mustard vs. mustard powder) It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe! My husband hates vinegar and even he said this mustard was awesome. We have even used it just to dip pretzels in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
WoWzA! This was fabulous!!! I did decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup and used half and half instead of milk.....my family LOVED it and we will always keep this in our line-up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States