Mustard Sauce for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was delicious! We had it with our Thanksgiving ham and it accompanied it beautifully. As we had a lot left over, I also used it in chicken wraps for the kids and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Recipe was perfect, I used regular white vinegar instead of tarragon vinegar. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good basic recipe, ideal for tweaking. I cut the sugar in half at the recommendation of other reviewers - good idea, the sauce was plenty sweet with less sugar. I found the vinegar taste to be a smidge overpowering, next time I'll cut it down a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dumblady
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this today for our Easter ham dinner & it was excellent! I followed all the directions except I used white vinegar & added a couple tablespoons Malt Vinegar for extra flavor. Everybody loved it, it was absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dumblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This sauce is excellent. I didn't have tarragon vinegar, so I used white vinegar, and it turned out great. I absolutely loved it. I drizzled it over corned beef. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
WOW!! Simply amazing mustard! Great on everything we have tried it on, not just ham. This is now a staple in my fridge, tastes fantastic with sweet potato fries!! The only changes that I made were using malt or cider vinegar for the tarragon (no one here likes tarragon)and I reduced the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was awonderful & easy recipe and ready in no time,. My mom is diabetic so I substituted 4 packets of Stevia and a heaping table spoon of honey for the the sugar. We also did not have Taragon vinegar and substituted rice vinegar and basalmic 1/4 cup of each. I would try the tarragon next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My husband and I enjoy more of a savoury sauce for our ham dinner. All though this recipe tasted great for possibly chicken strips or other foods it wasn't our favourite for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I thought it was too sweet as well. I added a tablespoon of Dijon mustard, 1/4 tsp salt, approx 1/2 tsp dry rosemary. I cooked it an additional 5-10 minutes and strained out the rosemary and found the consistency almost perfect. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe! My husband hates vinegar and even he said this mustard was awesome. We have even used it just to dip pretzels in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States