Mustard Pomegranate Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Linda W. is a FANTASTIC cook. This is the 2nd of her recipes I've tried & I cannot wait to try her others. The first one I tried was "Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze". Both are outstanding. For this recipe, I used Linda's recipe more as an inspiration for a chicken dish. I used two boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of pork. I DID NOT marinate the chicken. I simply sprinkled each breast with kosher salt, black pepper and Red Robin seasoning (which is basically a season salt). I cooked the breasts about 7 minutes on each side in some olive oil. Meanwhile I doubled the sauce recipe. I used pomegranate juice (the stuff in the curvy small bottle at the grocery). I did not use an actual pomegranate at any point. After I cooked the chicken breasts on each side for 7 minutes, I poured the sauce over the chicken & quickly scraped up the bits of chicken and flavors from the bottom of the pan. I put a lid on the pan and simmered for 15 minutes. Then I removed the chicken to a plate, added a tablespoon of butter to the sauce and about a tablespoon of brown sugar (the pomegranate juice is pretty tart & the honey wasn't enough to overcome it). I simmered the sauce for 1 more minute then spooned it over the chicken breasts, brown rice & peas. This was excellent and a really nice change of pace for chicken. Thanks again Linda for the recipe inspiration. I look forward to trying your other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I really liked this pork tenderloin. I did add some rosemary to it because I like it and it goes well with mustard and orange. The only problem I had was the meat came out of the oven looking a little anemic. If I choose this marinade again then I'd definitely brown the meat first, or grill it, and then fiish it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Even though pomegranates can be a fussy fruit, using the seeds as a garnish is an excellent touch! Definitely worth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieD
Home Town: Orono, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very tasty! I didn't have pomegranate juice, so I used all orange juice. Instead if sprinkling pomegranate seeds on the pork, I used the seeds in the marinade. I seared the tenderloin on all sides then baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used chicken instead of pork and pan fried it but followed everything else the same. The flavor was amazing. The only thing I would do different next time is to double the sauce to pour over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
It was good -- I would make it again -- but it wasn't so good that I feel an urgency to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This turned out pretty well, but I think it would have been even better if I had marinated it for the full amount of time (my fault). Also, it took an extra 10 minutes or so to fully cook on the inside. The sauce had a really nice sweet/spicy flavor that was a great complement to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was great. I mae extra sauce that didn't have the meat marinating in it and thickened it a little and it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was very tasty, served with a baby spinach salad, and potatoes augratin. Delicious with some lovely merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
this turned out to be an amazingly elegant birthday dinner for my husband, and it really only took about an hour to prepare (even though it looked as if i had spent hours slaving in the kitchen). i used a pork loin and roasted it whole using a meat thermometer so as not to overcook. i asked the butcher not to remove all of the fat from the roast so as to keep the meat juicy and tender. i scored the fat in a crisscross pattern so it looked beatiful served at the dinner table. i served it with steamed broccoli and grilled red potatoes, halved. i saved some of the pomegranate arils whole for garnish and used some orange slices on the serving platter. Wow! all my guests asked for seconds. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States