Mustard Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Loved it! So easy and really flavorful. I used honey mustard. My pork chops must have been thinner than other reviewers because 20 minutes was just right. The chops were just done and really tender. My husband claimed it was one of the best meals I have ever made. I will definitely be making this again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was delicious! I made with pork loin chops, not butterflied. I added about 10 minutes to the cook time. Also, I used the cheddar cheese french fried onions. My four year old twins loved it. It's so easy, I will definitely made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I had my doubts about this recipe, and I used the yellow mustard but also added some honey to cut the taste of the 'straight up' French's. When it was nearly done I nearly died because it looked like pork chops in yellow mustard. No different. I knew that my husband would take one bite and know that it was yellow mustard on pork. To my surprise, he liked it and said he couldn't quite figure out what the taste was. I thought he was crazy because it seemed obvious to me. He really liked these, I was not quite as impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was a great and to the point recipe. I just added onions, green bell peppers, salt and black ground pepper to flavor. It tasted great with rice. My boyfriend said it was "good" and he didn't even know that it was mustard! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
The picture is not the correct picture for this recipe. Interesting idea, not too impressed. Might try again with different mustards though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Very easy and a quick meal when busy...busy. Kids and hubby gave me 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
this was really easy and had lots of flavor, I also substituded chicken one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used Goulden's Honey Musturd, just spreading it on top of each chop. (I used boneless pork chops.) The onions were a nice touch. Very flavorful. I had to bake for 25 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Good flavor, but it took longer than expected to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was ok, I fix pork chops a lot so this is good to have as something different on them. I also cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States