Mustard Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
very dissapointing. mustard was the only thing that you could taste. will NOT be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was very good, thanks so much for the recipe. It was extremely easy and I'm not much of a mustard fan but this was very tasty. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBHart7
Home Town: Bement, Illinois, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very Very Good. Similar to other reviewers, I was hesitant about how this would taste.. I mean "Mustard on Pork chops" - not the first thing I would think to cook together. But boy was this good. My family loved it. I used a mixture of honey mustard and french's mustard. I also seasoned my porkchops w/ season salt, black pepper, and onion powder before adding the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend and my dad and they both LOVED it. They have both asked for it again and again. And I can't believe how simple it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
We made this recipe last night, and it was really good. We added peach jelly to it to give it a sweet taste. It must have worked because it wa all eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is the first time I have rated a recipe. Loved it!! My husband was thrilled with it too. Made a few changes based on other comments. Used half yellow mustard and half stone ground mustard with 2 tbls of honey. Turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
The recipe was good. A different flavor to the normal Shake and Bake recipe that we always use. We had spring salad with balsamic vinegar on the side. Quick and Easy. Good Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was so easy and my husband and I really liked it. I cut up a 2 lb boneless pork loin and used the plain old yellow mustard. I paired it with au gratin potatoes and candied carrots. So easy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
2 second preparation, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a keeper!... I was worried that they'd be bland with a lack of ingredients so I added one key ingredient!.. First I butterflied then salt and peppered. Next I drenched them in the mustard sauce, which I blended 1T Dijon, and 3T real MAPLE SYRUP to the regular mustard. I made sure to get some inside the chop. Covered with cheesy french fried onions and baked about 30 minutes covered for my thick chops then uncovered to brown onions for about 6 minutes more! Just lift them out of the pork fat in bottom of dish and onions on top stayed crispy! Hubby and picky eater liked them!..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States